Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly atmophere and reasonably priced.
Location: Hotel Niky is an ideal base to take a tour of the local sights, all within easy walking distance. Close to main street for shopping and eating.
Set back in a quiet location off the main street with good facilities. The restaurant menu provides a good selection to choose from and enjoy in a nice relaxed atmosphere. The buffet breakfast is good too. Have stayed here several times before and would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Zeer goed hotel dat middenin het centrum van Sofia is gelegen. Ondanks dat zeer rustig. Lekker restaurant in een mooie rustige achtertuin. Zeker een aanrader!
5 out of 5
by Boyko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Sofia ,hotel Niky

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stopover from our holiday apartment in Bansko
5 out of 5
by Lynda from California

Please stay here!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I can't think of 1 think wrong about my recent 6 night stay here. The location is perfect - close enough to walk to everything but on a quiet side street. The breakfast is excellent - do get a made-to-order omelet! I would also recommend the attached restaurant for selection and quality. My room was large, clean and comfortable, I loved having the coffee/tea maker and the welcome dish of fruit was much appreciated. The best part of the stay here is the staff. I was made to feel very welcome and special. Thanks so much to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The shower and door in bathroom were broken. There were complications with the payment which made it very inconveint for me.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro from pordenone

il nostro soggiorno a Sofia

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Buon alberego in posizione centrale ma tranquilla. Il servizio è stato pressochè ottimo. la camera comoda e pulita, l'unica nota negativa riguarda il riscaldamentro centralizzato decisamente troppo alto e non regolabile. l'unica soluzione era di aprire la finestra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and clean with friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Mon - fri - work related trip so all was as required had 1 room service meal was very good and didn't take ages Good price good area and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay. A well located hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotell med enkel standard og hyggelig betjening. Nær Vitosha-gaten med sitt yrende restautant- og uteliv. Gangavstand til byens homoutesteder. Bra utgangspunkt for å utforske Sofia både på dag- og nattestid. Kort vei til metrostasjon. Bruk metroen til å reise fra og til flyplass, og for severdigheter som museet for sosialistisk kunst.