Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near to airport and restaurants.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Just the location and the atmosphere in the hotel.
Cons: Separate shower in the room.
Location: Excellent.
I only stayed in the hotel for I night but from what I have seen in that short period the hotel is excellent and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
We came to the hotel and.they said they're booked but after we made reservation through expedia, they gave us a room after waiting for the manager. They probably wanted to sell the room later for higher price. Our room had 3 twin beds even though we picked a room with queen bed so we just connected two beds. We stayed one night. Breakfast was good, coffee machine bring the best part of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

For me the bus stop was close by.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Reception staff did advise on sightseeing & provided maps + tours guidance.
Cons: Staffing issues are big problem because Reception & Restaurant in basement not fully manned. Cleaners could inform mangt on broken fixtures in rooms.
Location: Location was fine once bus, trams, metro route & ticket purchase known. With Sofia map I did enjoy walk to downtown & discover city,sites better.
Initial experience was downhill. Tried to contact hotel reception on Wednesday 19th April prior to flight regards info airport bus shuttle service. Hotel reception did not respond numerous telephone calls from myself , my son , and Expedia Customer Services on 19th April. Upon arrival I was taken to my room. I tried to switch on TV, no response. Called reception , night receptionist tried to turn on TV, could not , night receptionist noticed cable had been disconnected and fixed this. TV was on. Next morning on Thursday 20th just before 7am I visited the bathroom & noticed shower enclosure screen was missing - therefore no shower as bathroom would be flooded with water. Visited reception & informed night receptionist who checked me in ( also solved TV connection ) about shower problem. Night receptionist claimed nothing could be done until more Hotel staff checked in. Went back to room & visited reception around 8.30am as my stay was ruined & requested New room. Night receptionist still on duty stated within one hour I would be transferred to New room. Just after 10am I was taken to new room that was double size with a balcony. I could now have a shower and start my vacation break on Thursday 20th instant 12 noon onwards. As it is supposed to be fourstar hotel on EXPEDIA website- initial problems mentioned should never have ocurred in Bulgaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Reasonably priced nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I have never been to Bulgaria before. All the hotel staff was nice and friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe England

Hotel near the airport and city centre.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Enjoyed my stay for 3 nights the staff are very friendly and helpful giving advice about Sofia and where to go and what to see. The hotel is very clean with good services, the only small criticism is that there are no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. Returning again soon so I must have enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very noisy hotel with bad receptionists.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A lot of things can be improved, as I wrote in the review.
Initially, I was given a smaller room. Two days later I brought that up, they reluctantly acknowledged giving me a smaller room, even though I had my reservations, which clearly showed a much bigger room. They also stated that even if I wanted the bigger room at the beginning, there were no rooms available at the time. Really? What is the RESERVATION for? There was a wedding downstairs that was going on for two days, extremely noisy, there was a person with some issues yelling obscenities for days in the neighboring room with nobody paying attention, some people were running around and screaming during the first night with nobody paying attention. I was not told that there was an underground parking lot, even though I asked, parking was a problem outside. The only reason why I did not give a 1 right away is because the second room was not terrible, pretty clean and the cleaning staff was nice. Otherwise, a really bad experience. I also intended to eat at the restaurant downstairs bit it was not accessible because of that same really loud wedding. I will never stay at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the lobby, the friendly staff.
Cons: There were no drinks in the fridge and I would like to see hair conditioner and hair comb in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is close to sport centre, so you can visit a sport event or a concert.
The hotel is conveniently located close to Sofia Airport. The staff is very friendly and the room was very quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by John from Milton Keynes

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for price. No complaints. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable. Friendly and well-run. We always stay here as we can be sure of good standards.
5 out of 5
by Rigas Dardalis from Athens, Greece

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was there on business and it was very convenient to where I needed to be as well as being a very nice property. Friendly staff.