Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Didn't sleep due to construction!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Terrible experience! Sent my elderly parents to a vacation. After recovering health issues they could finally travel. There was NO warning on any construction work and noise at the time I booked the hotel!!!!!!!!! Otherwise I would've never booked it!!!!!!! No one takes responsibility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Kiril Radoev, Hotel Management
Dear ester, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the noise and also to inform you that there is information on the Expedia.com website that there is reconstruction in the hotel. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natacha

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location is amazing! Comfortable bed, nice bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the city center, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good hotel located in the center of the city. Very good and comfortable room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Kiril, Hotel Management
Dear vivian, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Another Positive Stay at a Blu

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were extraordinarily friendly every time I walked by them. They were very helpful. They made sure I had reputable cabs and referred me to a currency exchange next door that was more favorable than a bank. The location is within walking distance of most points of interest to tourists.
4 out of 5
by William

Radisson is Radisson but cleaning needs attention

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel service. Friendly staff and located in the centre of Sofia. Room was not cleaned properly and roof was black with grime. Beds were good and as we were upgraded to business room the room was very spacious. We were let down by noise of construction work which started at 08:00 on the Saturday morning, a note with information about this when we booked would have been nice. All in all a good hotel but management need to talk to cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, little sad hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs a lot to stay on the market as a 4 star hotel, starts to be old
Location: in the middle of everyrhing in sofia, location is great
Location is great but maybe in the area is possible to find something better and newer at same price: this Radisson starts to look tired and old despite some effort to make it "fresh". Breakfast rooms is really sad, despite a good breakfast for choice and quality; mezzanine bar is "grey". My room, it was a single, was very very small and nothing special... and everlooking to some buildings roofs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kiril, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, but construction rattled the whole hotel on a Saturday morning. Also, my shower water pressure was terrible.