Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was gem. Amazing location staff was superb. we missed our flights and they called airport and had us tickets next flight available did all the work. Those guys were amazing. Hotel was clean. I can't say enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 2nd stay here and a few changes

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Shower always leaks water into the floor. Something needs to be done about the seals around the bottom. This was my second stay in different rooms.
Location: Most of the city's major attractions are within walking distance and Vitosha St (right outside your door) is packed with shops and restaurants.
This was my second stay, which tells you right away that it was worth coming back to. The location can't be beat. Rooms are comfortable, nice cool AC and very quiet. Breakfast is really nice to start your day with lots of healthy choices, I recommend adding this amenity. The staff is very friendly and attentive, apart from a bizarre experience when checking out. Granted it was early (around 5:30 am) but 2 employees were there to help. The one that was supposed to do the checking out was sleeping in another room. When staff member #2 went to wake him I could overhear a lot of complaining and arguing, followed by staff member #1 trudging to the front desk with shirt untucked, hair messed and completely disoriented. He smelled of alcohol and took forever to do a simple checkout because he was obviously either still drunk or extremely hung over. When I finally left, staff member #2 apologized profusely for his and said he "had a disease." Eh, riiiight. Besides this very out of the ordinary incident I would still highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice one-night stay in Sofia

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was being renovated during my stay, but the service was still excellent. They provided a voucher for breakfast at a nearby restaurant and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can be better

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room lighting, bathrooms, TV selections
Location: On a main pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and shopping. Many Sofia landmark buildings are nearby. take the FREE Sofia tour to get a feel
Great Staff! Super location. Good breakfast served in another hotel due to the kitchen being closed for construction. Rooms are OK with funky decor. Very poor lighting. We almost felt blinded in the evenings.The bathroom shower leaked all over the floor every time we used it. They were quick to send help to mop it up, but really this was very poor construction.Very poor selection of TV channels, only 2 English ones of news.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent location and staff. New and clean. Small rooms, no parking, TV had no working cable or other channels, no coffee machine in room. 24/7 bar downstairs - the friendly staff made me a coffee at 3 am and got me a cab to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Fantastic room, fantastic stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room, spacious, lovely black out curtains, in fact overslept the first night and missed breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to stay in Sofia

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spent two separate one-night/day stop-overs at the hotel on this trip. The hotel is clean, the staff nice and helpful, good breakfast, and the location is perfect (not far from the metro and right on the walking mall). This will be my go-to hotel on future visits as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great location Wifi is fast Slow service - understaffed Breakfast was just okay