Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

Terrible smell!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Change furniture and bed sheets and carpet.
We ordered this hotel because it looked great and location is in center. In the first room that we got was very heavy smell of cigarettes, and my wife directly got her forgotten asthma, so, we asked the owner to change this room, he was very kind, and gave us another room, that looked better. We went for a walk and returned in evening. When we came back , we started to smell cigarettes smell coming from the bed, I found holes from cigarette in bed sheets. My wife got another attack of asthma. I was not ready to wait for escalation of her asthma. Other rooms were even worse, so I've ordered another hotel trough Expedia, using my smartphone, god thanks for this gadget! Now I try for 2 weeks to get refund on money back from Expedia , after promised call, they did not return to me, and the emails that stay without answer, I begin to think that this corporation not so good like I use to think, and I'm afraid I've finished our relationship.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UNITED kingdom

Not great

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Ebookers
False advertisement, no swimming pool af hotel? Smelt heavily of cigerattees (which I think was coming from the next room next to mine) uncomfortable bed, so didn't really get have any decent sleep for the 4 nights I was there. The owner was friendly, otherwise I found staff and people there in general very rude. Great location otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting property

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location is fine, but nothing else can be recommended.
Cons: Everything. The place is falling apart and needs a major overhaul.
Filthy, run down, decrepid hotel with ignorant, unpleasant staff. No towels on check in. Wall paper hanging off the wall. Filthy curtains/drapes. Worn, over used bedding. Ancient, damaged desk & chair with no other furniture. Room stank of sewage. Shower leaked and flooded entire bathroom & bedroom. Bedroom floor was warped and stained from previous shower flooding. No elevators. No hairdryers. No kettle. No water in room. Room was not cleaned. Towels were not changed. Wifi is free and DOES work, which is astonishing. Staff did not care about any of the problems. "No towels, sorry" was all they could say. This is not a three star hotel. This is a flop house. A homeless person would be reluctant to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No Elevator or AC

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Replace carpeting, add window AC units, add bacon to breakfast selection, replace sink plumbing with actual pipes rather than vacuum hoses.
Right after making the reservation for my stay, during which time I made it known I'm disabled on a walker and needed a first-floor room near the elevator, I emailed the hotel to reiterate I'm disabled and would like their advice on the best way to travel there from the SOF airport. My heart dropped when I arrived at the hotel to discover there is no elevator and my "first floor room" was THREE flights of stairs up with no hotel staff to assist with my walker and two pieces of luggage. I was literally about to pass-out after the three trips back and forth. The included breakfast is satisfactory. The hotel is a no-AC facility and my room was uncomfortably warm, requiring me to open the solitary window to get cooler air. Doing so made for a very noisy sleep as my room faced the busy tramway intersection. The room was in need of a major facelift as the carpet was excessively soiled and warn. The micro-sized bathroom included a sink that drained onto the floor because the vacuum hose used instead of PVC piping dislodged itself from the wall drain. The plus-side was the efficient, friendly staff, all of whom, save for one, spoke some level of English. I stayed for six nights and found myself getting used to being there as it's conveniently located to the metro station, eateries, shopping and the post office where you'll find phones to call internationally as the hotel room phones are not set up for any calls other than room-to-room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
I had a very comfortable one night stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable and a reasonable size. The location is also convenient for either the sights in the city centre or the railway station/bus station, which are a 10-15 minute walk away - a little quicker in the case of the station. If I had been staying longer, I might have felt the need for more hanging space for clothes; however, this was the only real minus to what was otherwise a good value stay in a well situated location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
centrale locatie (bij leeuwenbrug), wel gedateerd en mn in badkamer(s) was dat goed merkbaar. ontbijt eenvoudig en staat er al even. Maar kwaliteit en locatie versus prijs passend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Hotel in der Nähe zum Zentrum.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Zu Fuss knapp 10 Minuten ins Zentrum. Hotel ok, Preis mehr als gut. Sauberkeit ist ok. Betreuung durch reception war gut. Gratis Parkplatz direkt vor Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Geneviève

Nuitée en transit à Sofia

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nuitée Sofia avant notre retour en France. Dommage pas de climatisation alors qu'il faisait très très chaud. Bel espace mais un peu vieillot avec toutes ces moquettes au sol. Besoin d'un coup de jeune.
3 out of 5
by Lars

Kummallista yötoimintaa

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Respa herätti 3.30 maksamaan hotellilaskua, vaikka jatkoin oleskelua hotellissa. Huoneissa piti olla ilmastointi, oli tuuletin. Ei auttanut kun ulkolämpötila oli +40 Metroasema ihan vieressä oli hyvä juttu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels