Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice , clean place! Stuff is kind and helpfull Free shutle to airport every 30 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It's a nice hotel close to the airport, providing everything you may need before travel. It won't be the last time I stay there, very happy with the experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay and close to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel room was clean ... Nice well kept hotel . Price was good and got a good room with size for that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Stayed for one night was great hotel, clean near to airport near to city centre. Staff were very friendly excellent free mini bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spotless and very spacious, the front desk very polite and English speaking. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Classy, comfortable & convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Old Sofia has many markets & churches. There are lots of ruins of old Sofia that have Nice walking street with restaurants. Excavations displayed
Staff all very nice - helpful, courteous & spoke great English. Room large & bed very comfortable. For some reason there are no shower curtains so far in Bulgaria so hard to keep water off floor but great shower. Shuttle from airport was quick & free - taxi ride to old Sofia about $7 US - easy to catch (also a bus and Metro close by but we were tired). Breakfast very nice buffet - good selection of local & familiar food. Planning on staying again on our way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: How well we were treated.
Cons: Breakfast could have been hotter.
Location: Sofia has much to see. There is so much history around you. The countryside is beautiful to see also.
The hotel was quite modern. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The included breakfast was interesting. Vast variety of foods to try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but silly van service

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very decent hotel that has an excellent restaurant. The downside is twofold: 1. The Air Conditioning is woefully inadequate 2. The Shuttle Van Service to/From the Airport is bizarre, i.e. You have to book it, so you are told, and the service is provided begrudgingly for some reason? I have stayed here four times now, all because of its proximity to the airport, and the Shuttle Van. When I called for the van for check-in, this last stay, I was again asked if I booked the shuttle? This is craziness. The van is a recently new VW model. Everyone is nice, but whomever runs the hotel, has an issue with providing van service.