Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

General

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: There is a nice cheap bar 3 minutes walk on the way to Lidl
Excellent big pool. Nice big room. Breakfast is not worth getting up for. The bar is not really a bar.
3 out of 5
by mauro

May be

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Out OF CITY but quite zone And standard SERVICE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Plamen from Varna

Business trip

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Business meeting at BACA office.
4 out of 5
by Nourahmad from Venlo

Het was goed

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hi Het was goed ,
5 out of 5
by Charles from Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

A wonderful hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at the Montecito Hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. It is close to the airport, has an excellent restaurant, and large, clean rooms. The nightly rate is considerably lower than those of hotels in the city center, and the complimentary breakfast has everything one could want in the buffet line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melaque, Jalisco, Mexico

Hotel with Elegant Lobby and Restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Big pool, nice dinners and desserts. Has the appearance of a hotel from a bygone era.
Cons: When I dscovered that the room safe did not have batteries I was told that maintenance stopped working at 6 and I had to wait until the next day
Location: Far away from the center of town, but that was expected. 21 leva from train station to the hotel
The restaurant and lobby made me think of the czarist days of Russia. For all of their elegance they stay just this side of being tacky. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very nicely decorated. Beautiful bathroom, although it always had a sewer odor. The included breakfast was always cold, and not very appetizing. Dinner in the evening was good and reasonably priced. The restaurant has interesting tented dining areas with transparent walls to keep out cold and rain. They are also the smoking area. The hotel is quite a few km out from the center of town. We found that the 204 bus could be taken from the street behind the hotel and taken right to downtown for 2 lev, or about 1 euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Ok for one night if no other option is available

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and effective. But is not very well located and facilities are kind of old... But well maintained. Breakfast is included but is was completely horrible. There are many other better options closer to downtown.
1 out of 5
by Pia from Slagslunde

I felt unsafe

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Be aware that this hotel rent out rooms on a two-hour basis!! We couldn't sleep at night because of people coming and going, yelling and arguing - and when I went down to reception, I was followed by a host of other guests, treathening me to go back to my room. Receptionist obviously felt unsafe too; she was observing from backroom, and never dared to step up to the frontdesk. Breakfast is also not good; stale food and loud music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En pooldag innan flygresa

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
OK hotell med pool nära flygplasten, 5 euro med taxi.