Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fareham, UK

Good, new Novotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: New, good condition and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the airport. 15/20min from centre of Sofia.
5 min taxi from the airport (there is a shuttle I think - every hour? from T2). Good Novotel (built 2013) and room was fine. Good condition, quiet and well appointed. good size bathroom with shower - all still new and good. Very short visit so no idea about breakfast/bar or other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great Hotel 10 min away of the city center by taxi

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and friendly, big and comfortable rooms and everything was brand new. Comoplimentary water bottles in the room.
Cons: The minibar was empty, I suppose that it was on request, but would have expected it to be ready instead. Didn't ask bcause we were there only 2 nights
Location: It's out of the city, closer to the airport, in a comercial/industrial zone, 10 minutes away from the city. Very convenient. Commuting was easy, cheap
We were travelling with our baby and from the beginning they were very friendly and communication was fast when we asked for a crib in the room. When we arrived the room was set with the crib, clean, comfortable and as good as new. Comfortable bed, bathroom and good size for the room. Didn't taste the buffet breakfast as it is charged apart and we decided to taste the very cheap local food which was a good choice. Staff was extremely friendly and were great hosts. Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone, even as it is not in the city center, commuting is very easy by taxi, and again, very cheap. Also, there is a Mall right next door if you need some emergency shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sofia

Business hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Perfect service , nice room. Fitness not so good very poor and towels very basic quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. A little further away from the center of Sofia (I was there on business and it was near my work) - but really easy to get a taxi downtown. The front desk - who were just wonderfully friendly and helpful - will call the taxi for you and it would show up in just a couple of minutes. Cost one way, with tip, was 10BGN ($5). The room and facilities were top notch. The free breakfast in particular was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Christophe Bergeron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our design! We would be happy to welcome you back any time soon! Kind Regards, Christophe Bergeron General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxurious

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The room and breakfast price reflected the quality of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the breakfast! We would be happy to have you back with us! Kind Regards, Christophe Bergeron General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

one night stay in sofia

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Kind Regards, Christophe Bergeron General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We did enjoy our stay! Please advise housekeeping not to knock on door at 9am, especially on check out day.
4 out of 5
by Bjørn Espen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! - Rooms are not guaranteed, even prepaid!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Never got a chance to stay there.
Cons: Stop any kind of overbooking.
When I arrived at the hotel, they told me that the room the hotel was oversold and that they gave my room to someone else, even though I had prepaid and firmly reserved my stay! They then put me in another hotel of a less value that was not at all convenient and far away from my conference. The staff was nice and tried to make things as best as possible, although the hotel made zero efforts for compensation, which is unacceptable for a hotel of that quality?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Christophe Bergeron, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept my sincere apology for the unpleasant situation. It is very rare that we have such unexpected situations and I can assure you that my team reacted immediately as to contact you in advance and inform you. I would like to apologize one more time and my team and me hope, that you would give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Christophe Bergeron General Manager