Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the city center, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good hotel located in the center of the city. Very good and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, little sad hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs a lot to stay on the market as a 4 star hotel, starts to be old
Location: in the middle of everyrhing in sofia, location is great
Location is great but maybe in the area is possible to find something better and newer at same price: this Radisson starts to look tired and old despite some effort to make it "fresh". Breakfast rooms is really sad, despite a good breakfast for choice and quality; mezzanine bar is "grey". My room, it was a single, was very very small and nothing special... and everlooking to some buildings roofs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kiril, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, clean but pricy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location, very convenient, the hotel is nice but the for the price paid, I expect a bit better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient and comfortable and a superb location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Favorite perk is complimentary bikes. We enjoyed morning rides through the big park which starts only two blocks from the hotel.
Cons: A printed notice on the bed said to call for a replacement of the feather pillows if desired, but it took three calls.
Location: It is next the metro and the key tourist sites.
Much to love about this hotel. The room is large and comfortable. Public areas are sppealing. A variety of good restaurants are within steps. We skipped the hotel breakfast and found a local shop just a block away with excellent low cost baked goods and yogurt...a place popular with locals and workers.
5 out of 5
by Mohsin

Best of the Best Hotel in Sofia

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service by everyone in the hotel. Very friendly courteous and helpful front desk Manager, and associates. Awesome breakfast - many choices and of course full of local delights such as Yogurt and Yogurt drink and local cheese. Very lovely service by dining room associates. Overall excellent hotel to stay for any kind of trip. Just one advice _ need CNN tv channel for future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

best location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the location the service and the nice room and breakfast.
Location: the hotel is in the center of the city and close to every thing.
the hotel is in the center of the city the metro station is 50 meters away . the room is very big and comfortable big bed. shower and bath and refrigerator. coffee machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Perfect Location Friendly staff Big enough rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon |UK

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the disabled room was superb
Cons: as above
Location: The hotel is opposite the Bulgarian parliament so it is pretty central!
As a wheelchair user the breakfast and restaurant and the ground floor bar/restaurant are inaccessible because of stairs not acceptable in a modern prestige hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better for the price.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location though a little faded around the edges. No air conditioning at this time of year. Front-facing rooms can get a little noisy because of the restaurants and bars located on the ground floor.