Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: bar area
room basic . no mini bar , poor shower wait for lifts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Standart room was terrible. Dirty walls and outdated furniture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The worst hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room cleaners did their best to make the awful room presentable and did a thorough job.
Cons: Everything!
Location: In a rough part of town, with many street people hanging around nearby. No nice shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel was extremely disappointing and definitely did not merit a four star rating or the "Ramada" name. In particular: - The room was very dated, with filthy walls covered in marks and had clearly not been redecorated in years. - The beds were the hardest I have ever experienced and extremely uncomfortable. The fabric around the bed base was torn in several places. - The wifi did not work - The TV was broken - The shower was broken - Staff were rude and unhelpful, particularly at reception. - Breakfast was over-crowded and guests had to share tables, all of which were dirty and covered in stains/crumbs from previous diners. The hotel is also in a not particularly pleasant part of the city. There are many nicer hotels in Sofia - I'd definitely recommend avoiding this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Will be staying again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Close to bus and train station, amenities and sights, good location Breakfast was superb for hygiene and choice. Swimming pool.
Cons: A little mould in the bathroom at floor level, bed very firm, couldn't work out air con. Lift availability.
Location: Levsky Cathedral, local town indoor market. Typically Bulgarian restaurant. Bus and trains within 5 minutes walk. Shops round the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning system
This is a decent hotel but I'm sure there nicer ones in Sofia; however, this is what our tour chose. First, the staff are very good - friendly and willing to do what they can to help. So no complaints there. The main problem is the lack of room-controlled air conditioning. So when it gets very hot, all you can do is open the window. At least it does open, but then you hear all the noise. I would be hesitant to recommend it but it's not perfectly dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very knowledgeable staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The restaurant served very good food.
The front desk staff members were very helpful during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
They put us in a room which was very old and not clean with plumbing issues. When we requested to change it to another one, they charged us 20 euros extra per day that we had no choice except to pay it Or stay in the same room with unacceptable condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was in a very good location central to all amenities. The staff were friendly and assisted where they could and would always offer what ever they could to make our stay more 'enjoyable' and 'comfortable'. The breakfast buffet is definitely worth it and fills you up for the day. We were on 15th floor in superior rooms and rooms were comfortable and well appointed with everything you need. The pool, sauna, steam rooms are excellent and the pool is large and clean! Very much recommend and look forward to our next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pr

One night

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room was cold, no proper heating. Carpet dirty. Location is ok and breakfast is quite reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Work in Progress

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Sofia
Cons: Continue with your renovations, and give up rooms that are quality to all paying customers.
Location: Underground will take you to Sofia, a couple of blocks away; and the bus and near by trains will take you anywhere in Bulgaria.
We get different quality rooms when booked on line. The floors that have renovations are saved for the customers preferred by the local staff. On line booking get the substandard floors that still require renovations. Your elevators, how do you say......SUCK. but, all in all it was ok