Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness; although the staff was helpful in getting a room.
Location: Downtown Sophia. Parking is a nightmare.
Not very happy with my stay. I booked two days and left after the first day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bitonto

buon albergo in posizione centralissima

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la posizione ed il personale
Cons: qualche piccola ristrutturazione/manutenzione
Location: tutti i monumenti sono a duecento metri, non di più. per questo consiglio l'albergo
io e la mia compagna abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per quattro giorni, l'ideale per visitare Sofia. l'hotel è un pò spartano ma essenziale; il punto di forza è la posizione, centralissima a due passi da tutti i luoghi di interesse. questo ci ha consentito di girare a piedi senza adoperare taxi o mezzi pubblici. il personale è gentilissimo, ed in particolare una nota di plauso va fatta alla responsabile amministrativa molto gentile e professionale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoel in City Nähe

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lage des Hotels sehr gut, da Zentrum innerhalb von 5 min. erreichbar. Leider ist das 81 Jahre alte Hotel sehr geruntergekommen. Das grosse Zimmer für 3 Personen war halbwegs ok, jedoch das untere 2er Zimmer eine Frechheit. (schmutzig, keine Klima bei 40°). Das Hotel sollte dringendst renoviert werden um Gäste anlocken zu können. Nur 2 Parkplätze standen zur Verfügung. 1er aussen für €8 der besetzt war und einer um 12€ im Nebenhaus in der bewachten Garage, welche wir auch genommen haben.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value and very central

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It is very central, and as we were out all day the basic facilities were fine.
The suite was basic but clean - I was staying with my teenage child and so we had a room each without the expense of two singles. It did what it said on the tin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Marketin Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Polly, Thank you for your positive assessment on staying in our hotel. I am glad that we managed to live up to your expectations and you feel comfortable. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Jun from 日本


Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kaloyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Copenhagen

Good location.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel as such is old but with a long history in Sofia so for nostalgy buffs it could be an interesting place to stay for that reason only. Old furniture, in general all interior appears worn out. Staff was ok and got the job done but as is customary in Bulgaria nobody smiles. WiFI was terribly slow and I got disconnected too many times to count. Locationwise the hotel is reasonably priced though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Petya Buchvarova, Hotel Management
Dear, Henrik, Thank you for your comment and evaluation. Our hotel can really boast a very old story, but constantly strive to renew and refresh more available rooms. You've used our budget rooms, which offer a very good price for the city center, but are not known to many luxury amenities. On the smiles of our staff we will pay special attention to be many times more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels