Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

場所は良い

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: 場所
Cons: WiFi不良
Location: 市の中心にあるので、殆どの観光地に徒歩で行けます。
アレクサンダル・ネフスキー寺院や、メトロのソフィア大学に近く移動に便利です。 部屋はエアコンがないので夏場に雨が降ると厄介です。 備え付きの冷蔵庫があるので、スーパーで買った飲み物を冷やすことができます。 各階にWiFiが飛んでいるのですが、使えないことが多いのが難点。その場合はフロントに下りて使うしかありません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

The room needs to be cleaned more.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Bedding. I liked the bed, and many pillows. Iliked that there were enough towels for a single day use.
Cons: Need to clean the room much much better, especially the bathroom and the room. Customer service.
Location: I used google to look up the places around the hotel.
I know this hotel is one of the cheapest hotels in Sofia I could find with Expedia, I still noticed that the room was fairly dirty. There is dust on the TV, table, by the window, in the fridge, and of course, in the bathroom. I washed the bathroom with a shower (before use), but I could "literally" see that the water turned dark on the bottom of the bath because of the dust.......... I felt that the front desk wasn't that friendly to me when I checked in/out. They knew I do not speak Bulgarian, but that doesn't mean they can treat customers unfriendly....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Soviet era hotel, good price, no comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Do not expect more then a bed to put your head down for a night. The location is good. There is no comfort, no AC in the room, WiFi does not work in the room. check out is easy. They do not give you hard time for arriving couple of minutes early or checking out little late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Marketing Hotel Slavyanska Beseda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Indeed, the building of our hotel is quite old, but now gradually began its renovation. There are new and completely renovated, more comfortable rooms, which you can use if you decide to re- visit. According to the free wi- fi, we will check how is the signal on this floor where have you been.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent price, no comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This hotel is located in the very center of the city - this is one star. The check in and check out is very easy - this is the second star. There is no AC in the room. It is old and ran down. Do not expect any comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Marketing Hotel Slavyanska Beseda, Hotel Management
Thanks for your opinion, which is important to us. Unfortunately really part of the hotel has not yet been renovated, but we also have new much comfortable rooms with AC. Will pay special attention to service and comfort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mauro from Brescia

Remember Soviet Union

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I staid for business , simply terrible, only Location and price was good, but if you like Soviet Union style ... Good Luck
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Petya Buchvarova, Hotel Management
Sorry that you were so disappointed with the stay in our hotel. The room in which you are staying was not renovated, and maybe you are in one of the oldest available in the hotel. Will pay more attention to cleanliness and service. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception attitude

Posted Jan 18, 2015
On the reception the behauvior of the staff was so rude and unprofesional, uncometented .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with good location

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Budget hotel in communist style, friendly staff, great location, one of the best Italian restaurants - Spagethi Kitchen - is just around the corner, only minus was the bad state of the hotel, rooms are not well isolated and you hear everything and the bathrooms are very old, it is ideal for backpackers though who are on a budget and right in the heart of the city.