Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Cambridge

Excellent value and great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful manager that made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The furnishings were a little old but clean and comfortable. The cost was not high and it was located in a fantastic position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hor from Åsgård, 1860 Trøgstad, Norway

Recommended.

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Close to centre of Sofia
Cons: For the price I do not think you can find better.
Location: Near to the Museum of Culture.
Clean, warm and comfortable. Excellent value for money and good range of equipment. Room had its own shower room with toilet, kitchen with oven, hobs, microwave, fridge, lounge had TV, radio, hi-fi etc. Very good and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoli from Chicago, IL, USA

Sofia Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Location: Great!!!
Great deal for downtown Sofia, especially if you travel with big family or a lot of friends..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
perfectly located hotel in the heart of Sofia,
4 out of 5
by Linda from Cambuslang. Glasgow. Scotland. UK

An apartment not a hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Location: This is almost right in the centre of the city. Convenient but maybe not the most glamorous area. However this is reflected in the price.
This is actually an apartment not a hotel at all. However it was fine unless you want a reception area. Reasonably comfy to sit and watch the cable TV. Kitchen facilities with washing machine, microwave and a mini oven etc. It was a bit difficult to find the entrance at first in the dark and I had to phone the proprietor for entry. We had no computer (there is free wi fi) but the manager was helpful and allowed us to use theirs to print off our boarding passes and booked us a taxi for the airport. The street is like any busy city street but the double glazing made it fairly quiet. Location is convenient walking distance for the sights we wanted to visit and shops and restaurants. We discovered it was possible to get a hotel room with breakfast for the same price so it is a matter of preference whether you want the self catering and the space and privacy or the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
This was an excellent apartment, in an excellent location. The main sites of the city are a short walk away, and there is plenty of shopping and dining in the neighborhood surrounding the apartment. We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Sofia Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
This is not a hotel - rather a short term apartment rental. Our reception was excellent and very helpful. The apartment was basic but being on the top floor with a balcony we had fantastic views over the city. No food offer but plenty of options locally. Great place to stay if you are on a tight budget!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels