Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles L from Portland, OR

Hard to find but worth the search

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in Sofia from America. I took the metro from the airport to the nearest station closest to the Hotel as I was carrying a 30lb backpack as my sole piece of luggage. It was evening when I arrived so I had a difficult time reading the street signs. I was lost!!! I was rescued by a local woman who spoke English. She asked everyone we walked passed until we finally found the hotel. Once there, it was great. The hotel staff spoke English, the hotel is one block from the main pedestrian plaza with tons of shops and restaurants, easy access to the Metro, and walking distance to all the main sites. Even had a warm breakfast to start each day. This was a great place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clement from Longmont, USA

Nice Boutique Hotel near the City Center

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is only one block from the Vitosha Blvd and maybe 15 min walk from the Aleksandor Nevski Church so it is very convenient in terms of its location. I stayed there for four nights spending two days in Sofia and just walked everywhere on foot. Finding a restaurant to eat is not a problem at all as there are many good eating places around the hotel. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. It has a minibar and a kitchen sink but no stove or microwave. TV has over 100 channels with CNN and BBC etc. Breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. The hotel staff in general were helpful. The only slight drawback was the hotel credit card machine could not read US credit cards and I ended up had to pay cash. There is a bank across the street with excellent exchange rate so it was not too much of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bonne choix

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel discret, juste à coté de la zone piétonne, à deux pas des monuments les plus importants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Spacious room, helpful staff at the front desk, one block back from the pedestrian boulevard. The street itself is a little run down but perfectly safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjell Arne from Oslo

A nice small hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel with very good location. It is only 100 m from the Vitosha boulevard which have a lot of shops and restaurants. The staff speaks English and are serviceminded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from saranda albania ex pat English

Chamley

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Reception Staff Excellent. Good Breakfast selection. Good English TV Channels. Good Wi Fi.From Hotel steps Turn Right then 1st Left Not 2 minutes walk from main shopping Street Vitoshi. From Hotel steps Turn right then 1st right only 5 minutes stroll from markets and book stalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by petrus dionisius from Breda

Goede keus in elk op zicht!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer goed onderhouden en net hotel. Zeer goede ligging, met kamer aan achterzijde toch zeer rustig. Ontbijt goed verzorgd.