Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Lovely Boutique Hotel in great part of Sofia

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Sofia for a combination of business and vacation. The Sofia Residence is a lovely, pensionne style hotel, with cozy yet modern, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is extremely attentive to detail, helpful and nice. They offer several breakfast options, delivered to your room, each delicious! In addition to a restaurant downstairs, there are several excellent places to eat or have a drink nearby in this most beautiful neighborhood. We stayed in two different rooms, both lovely. One was a single room, the other more of a suite with a balcony. (See pictures below) HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
by Marcelo Sergio

Muy buen hotel boutique

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Muy confortable y con estilo. Buen restaurante. Barrio elegante y céntrico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, a lot of good food nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Very nice and confortable boutique hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything is to be recommended: location, quietness, decoration, cleanliness and the atmosphere.
Location: Diplomatic district close to museums, historic spots and city centre.
Ideally located in one of the most exclusive district of Sofia, close to the main touristic spots,the Sofia Residence hotel offers an ideal location for taking profit of a unique sofian experience. You will enjoy staying there in perfectly decorated rooms.
4 out of 5
by Traci from West Palm Beach

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely! It was large and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Small things needed repairs, like the shower head leaked and the balcony door leaked some rain water inside, but it wasn't a big deal. The reception staff was so helpful with offering me places to eat, calling a taxi, and printing out my flight's boarding pass. There is no common area to sit and relax so I just sat outside at the restaurant and got some fresh air. If I return, I will definitely stay here again. I love it :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Love the rooms, area, and service. One of the nicest and most unique hotels I've stayed in. Only problem was the noise from outside. They should install soundproof windows. They were very accommodating though and moved us to a quitter room, further from the restaurant outside.
5 out of 5
by Mchal from Polska

Opinia z Sofii

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Przyjemny i pozytywny pobyt przez 4 dni.
5 out of 5
by Dick from Carlsbad, CA

Boutique hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Nothing in life is perfect. Housekeeping kept room clean but occasionally removed bars of soap and didn't replace with new or leave enough tissue.
Location: In the embassy section. Convenient for sightseeing.
We were very happy with the week we spent at the Sofia Residence. The room, which was one of the lesser expensive ones, was generous in size and the ambiance of the room and hotel was delightful in a nice, relatively quiet, but convenient, location. The room was clean, the bed was quite comfortable, the bathroom was nice - the shower was great, the included breakfast was excellent. Excellent value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harrisonamy from Brighton

Idyllic escape

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Had a wonderful 2 night stay with my husband for our first anniversary. Hosts were very welcoming, the scenery is beautiful and within a short walk of a beautiful vineyard that you can tour. Absolutely loved our stay, the breakfast was hearty and well cooked and we will absolutely be staying there again!