Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to NDK metro.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Average 3 star hotel. Great size bed and room with good size bathroom too. Reasonable hotel with average breakfast offering. Staff, particularly in breakfast room rather unwelcoming and unfriendly, no smiles , good morning greetings or niceties to be seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worst hotel by far

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The balcony. Other than this, nothing else.
Cons: The staff.
Location: The hotel was within a 5 minute walk to multiple restaurants and the main shopping district.
I'll start from when i arrived. The hotel staff was one person outside having a smoke and knowing someone has walked in, they waited a good 5 mins to finish their fag break before attending to me checking in. After receiving the key card to the room, I came to find that the dishes in the cupboard were filthy. Makes sense when there was no cleaning utensils on hand nor any form of detergent. I always had the intentions of going out to buy these myself but to walk into the room to find this doesn't leave a good impression. Kinda makes you think what else is filthy in the room. Extractor fans for the cooking hobs didnt work, so anything cooking in the room would leave the room smelling of food - the only way to remedy this was to open the windows in December and making the room freezing. Was accused of drinking their mineral water from the minibar even though all bottles were present. The hotel staff were just incredibly unfriendly. I would NEVER come back here ever again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

The Perfect Sofia Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in October 2017 in a standard room. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff were EXTREMELY friendly, and very helpful! After having our luggage lost, and a delayed flight they assisted to ensure our luggage was delivered and helped organize a taxi to the hotel after our shuttle left without us. The breakfast is abundant and very satisfying, with a lot of selection. The hotel is ideally located around some FANTASTIC restaurants and easy access to walk to the sites. An amazing stay! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it. It was great to meet you - if a little brief! I hope you will be able to visit again soon ! Best regards, St. George hotel
4 out of 5
by Antoniya

great pleace to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
quick check in, nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Take care! Best regards, St. George Hotel
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but much wtong

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Apart from AC, standard lamp & kettle not working water started dripping from ceiling in night and I was given a room to move to at 4 in morning. This room was fine but move was only temporary and moved back when leak fixed.
5 out of 5
by Natalia K. from Israel

great location and wonderful hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
great location, very friendly and helpful staff! very nice hotel, good breakfast and wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was very close to St George's Church and Vitosha street where you have many restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are nice and clean, loved balcony and breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by julie

Sofia the place to go

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fab place to go in the heart of sofia 3 minutes walk to vitoshi boulevard main street plenty bars and restaurants fantastic friendly staff and very clean well worth a visit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel again ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel ! Best regards, St. George Hotel