Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but much wtong

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Apart from AC, standard lamp & kettle not working water started dripping from ceiling in night and I was given a room to move to at 4 in morning. This room was fine but move was only temporary and moved back when leak fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was very close to St George's Church and Vitosha street where you have many restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are nice and clean, loved balcony and breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by julie

Sofia the place to go

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fab place to go in the heart of sofia 3 minutes walk to vitoshi boulevard main street plenty bars and restaurants fantastic friendly staff and very clean well worth a visit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel again ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel ! Best regards, St. George Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The overall appearance inside was very bland. Every time a door closes, it echoes throughout the building. One day I didn't receive any housekeeping. But the night reception provided me with some new towels. Nice guy.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Warning if arriving late, you cannot find food (even takeaway) in Sofia after 10pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACNJ

Sofia 2016

Posted Dec 1, 2016
3rd year at St George Hotel great room , great location , great breakfast ,great staff ! will be staying again !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by St. George hotel, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you are in Sofia, Bulgaria ! We appreciate your loyalty and your trust ! We hope to be part of your future trips ! Take care ! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Sofia

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast, clean, good price.
Cons: Staff should try to be more communicative. Not too sure if there is a language barrier, but just need to break the ice.
Location: Closed to Vitosha Boulevard. Enough said.
Great time in Sofia staying at the St George. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay at St George Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay at St George. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everything but wonderfully quiet & peaceful. Nice quality breakfast and comfortable, spotlessly clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality business hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for a centrally located, clean business hotel with reliable internet, hot water, etc. Only a few blocks from Vitosha Blvd and a metro stop, in a quiet and safe part of the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Sofia.