Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rita Anya Nara from California

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were really nice to give me a free upgrade to one of their best rooms when they heard I hadn't slept at all on the night train from Belgrade to Sofia. The location can't be beat and the rooms are nice -- fridge works good, mattress is comfortable, shower is huge by European standards. The owners struggle a bit with English (I needed directions to get to Mt. VItosha) but they try their best (they do understand Russian if you know some Russian). Check-in and check-out was pain-free. Cute kittens wandering the first floor of The House are a great bonus (but I guess not if you are allergic to cats). Overall a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
by StefX from Θεσσαλονικη

Εξαιρετικό προσωπικό .

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Πολύ καλό για τα λεφτά του ,καθαρό , wifi , πάρκινγκ , αρκετά κεντρικό σημείο , 2-3 λεπτομερειες να προσέξουν (πχ έλειπε ο βραστήρας από το δωμάτιο) που όμως δεν είχαν πολύ σημασία και θα είχαν διορθωθεί αν λέγαμε στο προσωπικό .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
molto bene
2 out of 5
by Manu from Lille

the house

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel globalement décevant. La photo de l'annonce est trompeuse, ce n'est que la réception, les chambres se trouvent dans un autre bâtiment. Le service est néanmoins correct.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Guildford, UK

Excellent location and a fantastic budget hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Within walking distance of the city centre and opposite the national culture museum, it's a great budget choice. They had everything expected of a hotel. The rooms are quite 70s, but everything is clean and works. We had a very modern bathroom though the toilet leaked a bit. Bring some shampoo, as you only get a small sachet, hard soap is provided. Breakfast was good - don't expect gourmet cuisine, but there was enough choice and it was a welcome start to the day (and included). The hosts were friendly and happy to help by booking taxis to save you being ripped off by unscrupulous non official taxi drivers. Taxi from airport is easiest way to get there, but go to the taxi desk in arrivals - do not go with anyone who approaches you no matter how official they look - you will be seriously overcharged. Should be around 12 levs. Sofia is a great city to visit. Happy Grill (walk north for 10 minutes along the pedestrian street) will fill you with decent good cheaply whatever time you arrive. Can highly recommend The House.
5 out of 5
by Zane from Skopje

Close to the center of Sofia

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
We've had a great stay. it is next to the centar of Sofia and all of the muss see places. They have free and safe parking what was very important for us. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special but it was nothing important. It's budget friendly and I recomend it.
2 out of 5
by Ted Schwalbe from Izmır, Turkey

location and price best features

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
It was barely adequate for myself. If I had been traveling with my wife she would have insisted we change hotels. First room shower leaked and TV did not work. Second room heat did not work. Location is excellent. 2 minutes from NDK metro and easy to walk to central area.
4 out of 5
by Terry from London

THe House Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and I have to say that it was not as good as the first. Although they have a really extensive menu, a lot of it was not available. We also reported that the TV in our room was not working but this was not fixed. Apart from that the service was good as was the food.
3 out of 5
by ML^2 from Länsi-Suomi

Keskeinen, kuitenkin rauhallinen sijainti

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Viihtyisä pieni hotelli hyvässä paikassa. Huoneissa pieniä puutteita mutta niiden kanssa tuli toimeen. Hyvä ravintola, varsinkin hintatasoltaan. Piha-alue ja sen kalustus vaatisi parantamista.
3 out of 5
by Rossella&Alireza from Torino

Ottima posizione e ristorante tipico bulgaro

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
ci siamo trovati bene! non è un grand hotel quindi bisogna accontentarsi ma la camera era un miniappartamento, la colazione abbondante e subito sotto avevamo il ristorante sempre funzionante a prezzi bassissimi. Potremmo rifarci un salto!