Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local amenities

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: More waiting and kitchen staff at breakfast time
Hotel very nice. Breakfast was fine most mornings however attended later one morning around 9.30 am and it was very busy. Waited 45 minutes for boiled eggs having been told 3 times they would only be 5 minutes, finally gave up and left without.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Excellent hotel close to main pedestrian shopping.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Booking in and out quick and easy. Excellent breakfast buffet. Easy walk to shops, restaurants metro station and city centre. Heartily recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, in the city, close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Found some free walking tours of the city, which were great, did a pub crawl tour of quirky little bars, a beer in every bar, great fun. Full day tours to the monastery and mountains but we ran out of time. Good shopping, cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super location , great staff... great price...

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
great value for a central hotel, super helpful staff , exactly as it should be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Worked well

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely good for location down town, comfort, parking, Some bedrooms are over the outside restaurant so it was a little noisy at night but I imagine if I had asked for a quieter room reception would have helped. The parking man was fantastically quick and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel - excellent free breakfast, friendly staff, and clean and modern hotel. Also is conveniently only a 2 minute walk to Vitosha for restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location within walking distance of the Vistosha Blvd. and easy access to restaurants, attractions and churches. The staff was very friendly and accommodated our special requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic Location, close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, the space in the rooms and the staff
Cons: Rooms I feel they are a bit dated and can do with a sprucing up and the beds were low to my liking but they were comfy enough.
Location: 2 minute walk from Vitosha Boulevard with all the great restaurants nearby and we were always a 10 minute walks from the parks
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it was close to everything. The experience was easy and hassle free. The staff was friendly and they were always helpful. Breakfast was ok but it never phased us and if we didn't feel breakfast in the hotel we would go out.
1 out of 5
by Hector from NEW YORK CITY

GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT IN SOFIA!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
THE MANAGER WAS RUDE, UNACCOMMODATING AND DID NOT GIVE A DAMM WHETHER YOU STAYED AT THE HOTEL OR DID NOT. HE JUST DID NOT CARE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BEST WESTERN PREMIER SOFIA AIRPORT. AWESOME SERVICE AND FACILITY.