Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the ice ring

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location for ice rink
Cons: workers , mainly at lobby
Location: exchange office ,pizza restaurant ,shopping center and park
Room cleanness ok . breakfast is good . price is ok but lobby workers should have been much polite. they are not enough polite .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A big mistake, it's definitely not a four star.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Checked in with a girl who perhaps shouldn't work in customer service. Room was dirty, dirty sock left, grubby floors and greasy walls by the kitchen. Asked for a kettle or pan, they said no receptacle for this in whole hotel (they have a restaurant). Told there was a wedding on so very busy, well that's not my problem and if they can't cope with a wedding and other customers then don't take their money. Advertised wired Internet, there was none, I asked for a wire to fix it myself, they didn't have one so I bought one, didn't work! The young girl on breakfast was really lovely and good with customers and the barman too. Location was good for us personally but if you need more central there are other choices. The breakfast was satisfactory. Overall this is not a 4 star hotel, the room dirty and dated and the service received not good. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Patricia A from Ciccinnati

Lumpy, lumpy, hard as a rock beds.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant reception area & personnel. Room decor very poor. Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever attempted to sleep upon. Had to take a cab wherever we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by Arie from Israel

Excellent hotel near the technical university

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quite. Good service and near the technical university. Near a metro to reach the center or a taxi for 8 leva
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Hertfordshire

Business in Sofia

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally located for my business trip. Get wellness centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Vitosha Park Hotel. The staff was great. Very courteous and helpful. My room was clean and spacious. The only complaint I have is that the thermostat didn't work well. It was hard for me to control the temperature in my room. When it got too warm, I had to open a window. But other than that, great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but far from center

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
During a recent business trip, I stayed in this hotel with a group. It was comfortable enough, OK breakfast, but quite far out of the center of town. It's near studenskigrad which has some good bars and restaurants. But I missed being able to walk out to dinner and roam around the center of town. You can walk about 10 minutes to a metro stop which is OK. In general, the hotel was fine, and the service was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Expedia from London

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This spart-hotel was very nice, flat was big and comfortable, staff helpful and good facilities
4 out of 5
by Victor from Singapore

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
tasty breakfast
4 out of 5
by DIMITRE from Lancaster, NY

Nice 2-bedroom suit for a family of four.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second stay in Vitosha Park Hotel in two year time - it's a great place to stay overnight for families. You get a 2-bedroom suit for the price of a standard hotel room in NA or West Europe for comparison.