Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Comfortable hotel, convenient for airport and city

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ease of access and the facilities.
Cons: The food could be improved but it was perfectly adequate.
Location: A really nice park area immediately in front of the hotel and Sofia city centre just an 8 Euro taxi ride away.
Helpful staff make this a good choice for basing work trips in Sofia. The facilities provide good value but have sufficient comfort about them to make staying there easy and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
They need to replace the beds Very poor and management I called one more time to change the reservation And they hung up on me
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Neal

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Poor hotel No record of our booking No plug in bathroom Shocking pillows Three bulbs not working in the room Electric sockets hanging off the walls No restaurant available and room service was shambolic but the food tasted ok Overall, nowhere near a 4* hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in vitosha

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I guess they were kidding us. The room was 5 square meter for 3 people. And 3rd bed was not a bed. It was some kinds of strange a thing. You can not even use a chair. The distance of beds are 15-20 cm. My suitcase is bigger than their kitchen. The room was a kind of toys for baby girls. Everything was like just show not for using. Also there were sportsmen and they were so noisy and they were making massage on hall. I don't need to see their naked body and smelling their bad smells.
4 out of 5
by Miklos

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only problems I had was with the room being very cold, but being on the top floor in the wind with wind chills in the negative teens didn't help much. So not entirely their fault. However, they could change the central a/c unit to give off heat too to aid the radiators. It was much colder in the lobby many times. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful Spa amenities. Sadly during my stay it was difficult to even get into the restaurant many times because during my stay there were several teams staying there for a volleyball tournament and they literally took control of the place. I would still stay again if my travels take me there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the ice ring

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location for ice rink
Cons: workers , mainly at lobby
Location: exchange office ,pizza restaurant ,shopping center and park
Room cleanness ok . breakfast is good . price is ok but lobby workers should have been much polite. they are not enough polite .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A big mistake, it's definitely not a four star.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Checked in with a girl who perhaps shouldn't work in customer service. Room was dirty, dirty sock left, grubby floors and greasy walls by the kitchen. Asked for a kettle or pan, they said no receptacle for this in whole hotel (they have a restaurant). Told there was a wedding on so very busy, well that's not my problem and if they can't cope with a wedding and other customers then don't take their money. Advertised wired Internet, there was none, I asked for a wire to fix it myself, they didn't have one so I bought one, didn't work! The young girl on breakfast was really lovely and good with customers and the barman too. Location was good for us personally but if you need more central there are other choices. The breakfast was satisfactory. Overall this is not a 4 star hotel, the room dirty and dated and the service received not good. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Patricia A from Ciccinnati

Lumpy, lumpy, hard as a rock beds.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant reception area & personnel. Room decor very poor. Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever attempted to sleep upon. Had to take a cab wherever we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by Arie from Israel

Excellent hotel near the technical university

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quite. Good service and near the technical university. Near a metro to reach the center or a taxi for 8 leva