Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London-ish

Scenic location, close to Balestrand

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The view from the restaurant is wonderful. What a great way to start the day.
Location: It's about a 20 minute drive from Balestrand, which is probably the closest place with restaurants.
The hotel is a few metres from the ferry. It's in a scenic location jutting into the fjord with views from both sides.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

A good Sognafjord location

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Low-key, friendly hotel in great area and location. We had a big room with porch overlooking the fjord and the busier town of Balestrand. Food is simple but ok. We'd come back.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful room with a balcony and beautiful fjord views. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was average, but overall, an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Murray

Situation to die for.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
A 3 day stay in Dragsvik was a most enjoyable conclusion to a wonderful week in Norway. family family owned and run the welcome was most friendly. Even offered to carry suitcases, rare these days. Hotel is on a small peninsula so each room has a great view of the fjord. It is only 300 metres from the ferry to Hella which was very convenient. A short drive to Balestron and plenty of different visits within an easy days drive. Restaurant service was a bit slow but we were in no rush. Fare was fine and a good breakfast included in the price. The owner even arranged for a relative farmer to visit and talk to us about farming outside the EU (we are all retired farmers). A good stay that I would repeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and economic
Cons: Good for Norway
Location: Arbitration close by
Good hotel Close to Balestrand Can get there by public bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location was amazing! The view from our room was incredible! The hotel is located outside of Balestrand, but we had a car. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the true draw is the view! The breakfast is nice and all of the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fjord

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location to close ferry and fjord, nice view for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Fantastic

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great people running the guesthouse. Extremely comfortable room. Very good breakfast with unbelievable views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location not too far from Balestrand

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location not too far from Balestrand. Great breakfast. Right on the fjord.