Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired....

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for an event in the hotel. There's not much to do in the area. Overall the hotel isn't bad. It's a bit tired but excellent staff who really make you feel welcome
5 out of 5
by Driss

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The service is excellent Perfect for families
4 out of 5
by Uttam from hyderabad

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, property is nice and well maintained. Choice of food and breakfast spread is not great for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Haider

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco from spain

great hotel, awesome facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Highly recommended, particularly its facilities: swimming pool,gym, bowling, sauna... Located outside Sonar, but very well communicated. Hotel restaurants are great.
4 out of 5
by Jarmo from Abu Dhabi

Business trip to Sohar

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late and left early. All the basic things needed worked alright.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Woodham Ferrers

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
A quick 1 night stay whilst transiting on business. WiFi in room was very weak but elsewhere very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by CP Sohar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We have rectified the speed of the internet and connectivity. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sohar. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Management
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from Abu Dhabi

Ioannis

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by CP Sohar, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Looking forward to welcoming you again !
4 out of 5
by Margaret from balcolyn

relaxing in luxurious surroundings

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came back to the area after 27 years. The hotel was marvellous. Everything about it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by CP Sohar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great preview. It was our honor to welcome you back into Sohar 27 years later ! We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay and look forward to seeing you once again ! Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Management