Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Boutique Hotel in London

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything---decor, comfort, location, people
Cons: It's pricey, but worth it.
Location: Near West End theatres, near National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden Markets. Easy walk to Parliament Square and across the river.
Covent Garden Hotel is my favorite hotel in the world! I travel quite a bit, but no hotel is as pretty, as welcoming or as comfortable as the Covent Garden. The location is ideal for West End theatre. The staff is so friendly and lovely. And the rooms are as comfortable as you can find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, MI

Best location, best hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Always a favorite. If you love London this is where you should stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Joanne, Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
A well run hotel in an ideal location. How can a street be both happening and quiet? Monmouth St pulls that off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Our Stays At Covent Garden Are Always Amazing!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is our sixth trip to London and our third stay at the Covent Garden Hotel and we will never stay anywhere else again. The hotel is small and intimate, the rooms and public areas are lovely, the restaurant has a wonderful bar and serves an excellent breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner, and--most importantly--the staff is second-to-none; warm and friendly, always professional, and each one has a way of making you feel like you're part of a family while you're their guest. The location in Covent Garden is perfect. The neighborhood is lively but not loud and there are loads of theaters, restaurants and shopping nearby. It's close to sights like the National Portrait Gallery, Trafalgar Square, and St-Martins-in-the-Fields, (with its wonderful evening concerts), and within reasonable walking distance to many, many sights from Borough Market and the Tate Modern, to Buckingham Palace. If you're not a walker you can easily hail a cab or catch the tube at the Covent Garden station. And after I've returned home I find that on a long and stressful day, if I close my eyes and take a moment to relive my stay at The Covent Garden Hotel, I'm smiling when I open them again. What more can you ask?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Covent Garden Hotel. I am very proud of my team and look forward to sharing your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards Helle Jensen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This continues to be one of my favorites. Great conscientious and attentive staff. Cool and interesting decor and a terrific, fun and wonderful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Helle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Covent Garden Hotel. I am very proud of my team and look forward to sharing your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards Helle Jensen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Night out in London

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Individual Decor Rooms
Cons: Noise!!!
Everything fine expect for the noise from Room 115
5 out of 5
by Steven

Extraordinary hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Extraordinary hotel with fabulous service in a great neighborhood. Small and intimate but extremely relaxing and professional.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Expensive and worth it.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
An outstanding property in a great location. Great restaurant. Wonderfully spacious and quiet room. Bath with double sinks, large soaking tub and walk-in shower. All staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient -- the greatest asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, mi

heart of coolness

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: great vibe.
Location: theatre, shopping, restaurants all nearby. great locale. tube fairly close by
great location, centrally located, décor charming and cool.