Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Check our confusion

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We prepaid through Expedia for one night, this was confirmed at check in. The next morning we had a flight back to the USA and the hotel concierge booked us a cab as well as assisted putting our luggage in the cab. The young man at the front desk waived us farewell and wished us a safe journey. HOWEVER, as soon as we landed I received a voicemail from the hotel front desk about how we were scheduled to check out and had not! What more was there to do! WE PREPAID THE ROOM. Upon check in we left our credit card for incidentals! I will be furious if I see additional charges for additional nights because of their lack of attention to detail. Usually when someone leaves with their luggage to a cab, they clearly won’t be back! No one said, HEY SIR OR MADAM YOU NEED TO CHECK OUT! Just absolutely ridiculous and annoying for that to be the first voicemail I hear upon my arrival home. FYI: Mitch/Mihan gets 5 stars for service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Helle Jensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry there was some confusion regarding your check out and appreciate your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards, Helle Jensen, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful boutique close to everything.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: Bloomsbury & British Museum - 10 minute walk. Covent Garden - 5 minute walk Trafalgar Square - 7 minute walk Soho - 5 minute walk
Second stay in this great hotel staffed by caring people with amenities that are second to none. Firmdale does it right wherever they do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Farid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucille

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for West End Theaters. Was able to walk to all of them easily.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to live at the Covent Garden Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything - the room, the service, the staff, the location.
Cons: Nothing - my stay was great.
Fantastic - that's how much I enjoyed my 2 night stay at this funky, contemporary, oh so stylish but friendly and welcoming hotel. I received a room upgrade - much appreciated. My room was fab and fun. All the staff were welcoming and helpful - great reception, bar and hospitality staff. The Covent Garden Hotel is also in a great location - easy walking to a lot of London's attractions. As per my review title, I could happily live here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley. California

Intimate hotel in the center of the West End.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The intimancy and the wonderful staff. They were very helpful in suggesting things to do, places to eat and arranging day trips.
Location: Across the street in Neil's Yard, there is a delightful courtyard filled with people and good restaurants.
Staff were great. We had a wondeful stay. The theatre in London was fabulous. We attended eight plays during our stay. The British Museum, the National Gallery and Trafalgar Square are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Excellent Hotel, great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff. would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Boutique Hotel in London

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything---decor, comfort, location, people
Cons: It's pricey, but worth it.
Location: Near West End theatres, near National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden Markets. Easy walk to Parliament Square and across the river.
Covent Garden Hotel is my favorite hotel in the world! I travel quite a bit, but no hotel is as pretty, as welcoming or as comfortable as the Covent Garden. The location is ideal for West End theatre. The staff is so friendly and lovely. And the rooms are as comfortable as you can find.