Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanctum stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I am a light sleeper and there was tok much road noise all night. We had an accessible room and it would be great for someone who needs it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel in central Soho. Good location for th

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We spent one night in the Karma Sanctum Soho . Our daughter works in that area so it was great catching up with her. The rooftop bar was a great venue . The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel location was very convenient for our visit to the theatre in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Position is excellent for central London
Location: Location is excellent for central London
Disappointing stay at The Sanctum. Room was ok but small with no wardrobe ( a problem I guess really if you were staying multiple nights with more clothes , we thankfully only stayed one night). A party on the open roof terrace( 5th floor) could be heard late into the morning on the 3rd and having checked out was disappointed, two days later to have had my credit crd debited for two drinks from the mini bar which we did not have . This has been agreed to be refunded eventually . We have regularly stayed in London , and will again , but probably not here as there are numerous better hotels .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: staff location
Location: shopping, museums, and great restaurants. Next to Nopi!
We loved the location and staff. We stayed a sunday and monday night. We had a second floor room facing the street and it was very loud on Monday night past 1AM. Other than that, we really enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's location was perfect for our needs. Close to Piccadilly tube station, close to Soho, and close to the Red Lion Pub. The staff was fantastic and very. friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nifty Crash Pad for the thrifty with cash lad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were great, the place was in a great location, the room was clean and tidy. For central London you aren't going to get much better at that price!
5 out of 5
by sian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Noel

Great location but too much noise.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was disturbed every night with banging on our room door at 5am or the local club or building work at 8am.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay, it was our wedding anniversary and the staff really made an effort. The food in the restaurant was amazing, location couldn't have been better