Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central for Leicester Square and theatre.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Didn’t receive twin room booked on Expedia
Location: Theatreland
Very helpful staff and good breakfast in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Loved this hotel, really great service, nice comfy room and location is perfect..will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely central hotel, but sadly, a firm mattress

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: King size mattress was difficult to sleep on.
This hotel is absolutely lovely - it's central, the staff is hospitable, the food and drinks in the hotel restaurant are delicious, and the amenities overall are great. The only thing that put a damper on our stay was the mattress in our hotel room. We booked a room with a king-sized mattress, and unfortunately it was not just firm, but quite tough to sleep on. It felt like two twin box springs had been put together with a mattress cushion placed on top. This isn't surprising, as king-size beds are uncommon in the UK, but because it was available for booking, we assumed it'd be a proper, comfortable bed. This hotel is great overall but if you're thinking of coming here, I highly recommend booking a queen-size mattress at most, to ensure you're getting a proper "5-star" mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great hotel, very good customer service, lovely good size room, lovely breakfast good variety and quality of food was good also. Would definitely stay here again and also recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Leicester Square Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and really well located.
Cons: Nothing to add
Location: Royal Opera House and British Museum are within easy walking distance . Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Very well appointed hotel which is very well located close to Covent Garden and other top attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Charming Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Ideal location, delicious hot and cold breakfast buffet, kind and attentive staff. It was a very pleasant stay during the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel right in Leicester Square

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice hotel right in Leicester Square Good hotel, stay here, you will like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fabulous

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I was made to feel special from the moment I entered I entered the hotel. The location was perfect and with the Christmas lights across the square the view was beautiful. The staff were friendly and polite and you were made to feel there wasn’t anything they couldn’t assist with. The room was beautiful. I loved the little finishing touches, such as the chocolate strawberries, personlised Christmas card and online check out. Would definately stay here again. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Stained in London for vacation. Few minutes walk from many theaters. Our room/suite was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent room - good view of Leicester Square

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Location: In central London. Walking distance of tube, charring cross & Waterloo stations.
Really good location for a visit. Rooms air conditioned and good size. Breakfast was good too. Bacon really tasty.