Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Big comfy beds
Cons: We didn't eat so can't comment on the food
Location: Very near Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Leicester Sq, very central!!
Very helpful staff, huge comfy beds, we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Great decor, great staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The Soho Hotel is more than just another hotel. From our first steps in to the hotel we were well cared for and all of the staff were very courteous. The hotel is in a great location. It has access to major tube lines, shopping, theaters and restaurants. The receptionist at the restaurant went out of her way to give us useful information for our brief stay. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Always a great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I stay at the Soho Hotel when in London as you just can't beat their quality and service. The rooms are just magnificent with top/end design features and finishes and their staff are excellent. Location is also fantastic, right in the heart of Soho but not noisey. Would recommended this hotel to anyone who wants luxury accommodation in Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The service, definately 5 star!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Staff were great. Room very comfortable and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham ON

Small boutique hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed with family for 4 nights. The hotel is very unique in terms of decor - quirky as other guests have accurately described. Suites were very nicely appointed. The Rikrak ((Kit Kemp) ammeneties were terrific. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic with even better service. Freshly made with the finest ingredients. Many gluten free options available as well. Location is close to Oxford Circus and Carnaby Street. However accessing the hotel is a bit sketchy. Richmond Mews entrance is surrounded by infill construction. Waldour exit is next to a pub which has abundant evening traffic which on many nights obstructed entrance back into the hotel - yay... outdoor drinking. Concierge service is hit and miss at best. The team reached out to me to arrange transfer from LHR but after my correspondence and flight details were provided, no further contact was made on their end - I even had my roaming on just in case they wanted to reach me once I'd landed! Not a problem - ample transfers available from Heathrow. Check in was average at best. Arrived early, came back at advised check in time and was told room was not ready. Again, been there done that - however no one went out of there way to advise when it would be ready or how they would let us know when it was. Apart from the restaurant staff, the remainder of the front staff seemed aloof. Again, just my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Soho Hotel is a fantastic boutique hotel in a great part of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the bedding, the room size and the gorgeous bathroom.
Location: Many restaurants and stores near by.
This hotel is truly amazing, rooms have a good size and are wonderfully furnished, the bathroom is very large and completely remodeled with a mix of modern and classic styles. bedding is very comfortable and everything is absolutely spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect stay, loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
From check-in the staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and attentive. Was surprised with an upgrade to a room with a lovely private terrace, and loved the little touches in the room such as a welcome note and delicious truffles! Just wished I could've stayed a bit longer! Oh well, next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel. Great locations n. Excellent staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Locations,quality, comfort.
Everything was top rate! The staff was helpful, the room was huge and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious.