Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Luxury that Feels Like Home

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: This hotel is easily accessible to every part of London. There is an underground station nearby. Soho is an amazing gem of a neighborhood.
Everything about our stay was amazing. Our room was spectacular with views of the London Eye and a gorgeous terrace. The staff was incredibly attentive. The room was luxurious but felt like home, so comfortable -- not like a hotel at all. The Refuel Restaurant was delicious -- breakfast is a must. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter. She got a present on her arrival since it was her birthday and a beautiful handwritten note. We watched a special Christmas movie in the theater one night and had popcorn. It was magical! We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In the middle of everything, yet peaceful and calm

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms, tea service, concierge, location.
Location: In the heart of the theatre district and steps away from shopping.
We stayed at The Soho Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday with our two children. The hotel is steps away from the joyful chaos of theatre, restaurants and shopping, yet is secluded and tucked away its own quiet oasis. In addition to offering a restful stay, the hotel offered thoughtful and attentive service, including bringing milk and cookies to our children at night. The rooms were spotless and aesthetically appealing, with nice touches such as heated bathroom floors and towel racks. We dined in the hotel's restaurant for breakfast each morning which had a full and varied menu. The tea service in the afternoon is noteworthy as well. The concierge was very helpful in arranging restaurant reservations and travel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Big comfy beds
Cons: We didn't eat so can't comment on the food
Location: Very near Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Leicester Sq, very central!!
Very helpful staff, huge comfy beds, we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Great decor, great staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The Soho Hotel is more than just another hotel. From our first steps in to the hotel we were well cared for and all of the staff were very courteous. The hotel is in a great location. It has access to major tube lines, shopping, theaters and restaurants. The receptionist at the restaurant went out of her way to give us useful information for our brief stay. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Always a great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I stay at the Soho Hotel when in London as you just can't beat their quality and service. The rooms are just magnificent with top/end design features and finishes and their staff are excellent. Location is also fantastic, right in the heart of Soho but not noisey. Would recommended this hotel to anyone who wants luxury accommodation in Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The service, definately 5 star!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Staff were great. Room very comfortable and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Superb hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel and the concierge services were outstanding! Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham ON

Small boutique hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed with family for 4 nights. The hotel is very unique in terms of decor - quirky as other guests have accurately described. Suites were very nicely appointed. The Rikrak ((Kit Kemp) ammeneties were terrific. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic with even better service. Freshly made with the finest ingredients. Many gluten free options available as well. Location is close to Oxford Circus and Carnaby Street. However accessing the hotel is a bit sketchy. Richmond Mews entrance is surrounded by infill construction. Waldour exit is next to a pub which has abundant evening traffic which on many nights obstructed entrance back into the hotel - yay... outdoor drinking. Concierge service is hit and miss at best. The team reached out to me to arrange transfer from LHR but after my correspondence and flight details were provided, no further contact was made on their end - I even had my roaming on just in case they wanted to reach me once I'd landed! Not a problem - ample transfers available from Heathrow. Check in was average at best. Arrived early, came back at advised check in time and was told room was not ready. Again, been there done that - however no one went out of there way to advise when it would be ready or how they would let us know when it was. Apart from the restaurant staff, the remainder of the front staff seemed aloof. Again, just my opinion.