Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Anna

Thanks for picking me up from the station

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for a pick up from the bus station, guessed what time we would cross the border, and guessed incorrectly. We arrived earlier, and there was a sign with my name! Was impressed. Bed was comfy, pool looked fine. About a 10 minute walk from centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The blinds are not correct for the windows, leaving a gap in the middle.
Location: near backpackers location.
The hotel was cozy, quiet and with nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, close to action & away from the noise

Posted May 9, 2017
I would have preferred a room off the ground floor but even the ground floor was decent and not noisy. This hotel is a couple minutes walk from the main streets and the advantage of that is you are away from the noise. You are walking distance to good restaurants, shops and spas. The garden area with the pool is a great place to cool off after a day of heat and temple visits. The little restaurant has breakfast and snacks. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was terrible. Air conditioning was bad. About 10 minute walk to the night market. Otherwise nice good value hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Bed bugs in room 16 meant we had to wake up and leave at 2 a.m. in the morning. We could see them crawling all over the bed and caught two in a drinking glass. The guy at the reception desk seemed un-surprised and muttered something like "I thought they fixed that..." to himself, meaning THEY KNEW THEY HAD BED BUGS. I think he was trying to help us, but his English wasn't good enough for a 2 a.m. emergency. We had to leave and wander around Siem Reap trying to find a hotel at 2 in the morning when everything was closed, and we had bed bug bites all over our legs. We then had to spend the next two days treating our clothes and cleaning everything we had with us obsessively, which meant missing out on our vacation time.
3 out of 5
by Deka

It was okay, but not again

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had an okay stay. The staffs were friendly and helpful to their best ability; unfortunately, that's that. They didn't know how to make proper drinks. They also tried to charge food and drinks from previous customers to our tab. Once corrected, they retracted. Our toilet had a urine stain, but the beds looked clean. The safe in our room works, but the one in our friend's didn't. It was a busy weekend and so every room was full. On our way out, the manager had a big fight with two customers. He might be right or wrong, but that was not the way to treat his customers. After witnessing that, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Beautiful little hotel with refreshing pool

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well designed and in a good part of town. Only five minute walk into the action but still quiet for a good nights sleep. Our room was spaciousness and super clean. The pool is small but perfectly adequate for a dip after a day walking around temples! There is a lovely little cat that came and slept beside us on the sun lounger. It was so nice! Please be aware that when you leave a request on hotels.com that the hotel are not able to reply to you. This meant that we were unable to arrange our Free pickup offered by the website and the hotel will only ring you if is a local phone number. Therefore we paid for our transfer. I ended up speaking with the French manager to ask for our transfer drop off because no one had contacted us about the pick up. It was explained to me that this is a separate service offered by the tuk tuk driver and has nothing but I do with the hotel; you are expected to use them for the rest of your trip. We didn't know this as it was our first visit. All the hotels in the area do this. The manager would not take any responsibility for the lack of explanation of this on their website and felt there was nothing that could be done? Not even rewrite the description? I found the whole confrontation very upsetting, I am more than able to stand up forever myself but I never expected to have to defend myself. In the end the owner came and gave us the transfer money but was at pains to put all the blame on us.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but not great. Pool was so chlorinated that I only went once. Good place to sleep for a full 2 days at Angkor Wat. Staff is very helpful and speak good English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good budget hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
the only bad thing is the bed, it could be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the hotel. Big, clean room. Excellent location: a 5 minute walk from the night market but in a quiet area. The staff is friendly and helpful - they can arrange a tuk-tuk to go to Angkor or to the airport. The laundry service is a bit pricey though at $2.5 per kg and they didn't weigh the clothes in front of me.