Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Gavin

Only if you have to stay in the area

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was broken. Breakfast was bad. Area is boring.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Florida

Good for a small business Hotle

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
As far as Business hotels go, clean near the station, good shower, free WiFi, Great Price
3 out of 5
by Tak Chi from Singapore

Free meals provided but sometimes rude service

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is walking distance from JR station. Quiet neighborhood but nothing to do/see much. Hotel is thoughtful as it provides free coffee, breakfast, dinner, and supper. Plenty of choice for breakfast, incl Japanese n western. Simple dinner n supper but presentable. Chef was friendly n observant. Unhappy incidence at supper time on 21/1/2016. Dining area was quite crowded n staff in black uniform became quite rude in controlling guests in queue. Very bad to have such people in hotel industry n damaging to name of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tomonori from Tacoma Wa

Great time and stay for the price!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip to Japan, it was by far the most roomy.the service was exceptional, and they were very kind. Wifi speed was adequate, and the breakfast was the best if the three comparable hotels we stayed at. Cute coffee shop with taiyaki nearby, as well as a fun Korean restaurant bar around the corner. Very close to the train station, (maybe a three minute walk). If you are looking for a cheap option that is only 30* minutes by train to many other cities, this is your spot.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Great Value

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Compact, but very comfortable. Very short walk to/from the Yatsuka Station. Good breakfast and free ramen at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a train station

Posted Aug 17, 2015
nice hotel close to the train station. Rooms were very small but that is expected in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent fantastic amazing food as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
In a quiet neigbourhood near Yatsuka Station. The breakfast buffet was excellent with Japanese and western dishes. The night ramen service was also great. The room was clean and there was also a humidifier(the winter air was quite dry so this was helpful).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
i love this hotel! Great breakfast included in the price. The room was overall clean except under the bed which was dusty. However I would still like five stars because of friendly staff and overall comfort.
5 out of 5
by Edward & Marisela from US

Dormy Inn was Outstanding

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
We cannot say enough good things about Dormy Inn (there's a reason they have close to 50 locations in Japan)...What you get for what you pay was above our expectations. The quality of service in Japan is like no other country that we've been to and Dormy Inn is no exception. The staff tries very hard to accommodate any requests and even with a language barrier you can still see the genuine desire to please the guest. The rooms are much smaller by most Western standards, but they did the trick for us to sleep and shower. Speaking of the shower, the water pressure was the strongest we have ever had at a hotel and you get instant hot water, be careful, it gets burning hot if you don't balance it with the cold. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, A/C didn't cool too well, but we had plenty of cold, fresh air by cracking the window. Complimentary breakfast which was no Continental, they had Japanese and American options and really put out a good spread as well as complimentary noodle soup at night. Free coffee, internet, washing machines, laundry soap, and 100 yen for 30 minutes of drying time. It is located in a smaller town, not too much to do, but within a few minutes of Yatsuka Rail Station which can get you anywhere you need to go. It was a good starting off point for us as we were in between Tokyo Disney Resort and Tokyo City. 7 Eleven is next door, there are some restaurants, grocery stores, bakery, Pachinko parlor, etc. in the local area. Aloha & Mahalo Nui Loa Dormy Inn!