Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed in the hotel for our visit to Pinnacles National Park. The location was really good for access to to both entrances to the park. I recommend it to anyone that plans to visit the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

O.K.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: big room nice bed
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Arroyo Seco Recreation Facility
Not much other motels available near the Soleda Correction Facility. $95 a night is kinda pricey for a motel in the bean fields. Pool is overseen from the restaurant, so you really don't want to swim in view of a bunch of people. No Wi-Fi, and this kinda sucks for people who do business and want to stay connected with family. T.V. micro big room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean with comfortable bed. Close, good location to Pinnacles National Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel, clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice diner next door.
Cons: Wi-fi and breakfast
Location: Hiking at pinnacles national park, about 10 miles away.
The motel advertises wi-fi but there's only wi-fi if your room is near the lobby. My room was not near the lobby so I did have wi-fi connection. I spoke with the desk clerk and they are aware of this but don't seem to be concerned about it. The free continental breakfast does not offer much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

miserable, dirty motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
extremely outdated accommodations, dirty, tiny refrig uncomfortable beds lobby nice, never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, but not much choice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was pretty good.
Cons: Keep it clean. Get new beds
Location: Nothing.
It's a small town and Motel 8 was full. I checked in and the tv didn't work. Fooled with it for 20 minutes and the front desk clerk could not figure it out either. The room was of average low end quality with a cheap heat exchanger that was too loud. There was a full page receipt of the last person there under the tv guide which was odd. The person's contact info was on it but only the last 4 digits of the cc number was there, so that was good. Poor cleaning. I was moved to another room. There was a wet washcloth wadded up on the night stand which was gross. The mattress was old and lumpy and I checked the bedding for cleanliness because the washcloth made me suspicious. Seemed ok. The tv was on a dresser which was below the level of the bed, so I had to move the microwave and put the tv on top of that so I could watch it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Reasonable hotel close to Pinnacles

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Close to Pinnacles.
Everything worked well enough in the room. However, the hotel is very close to a major road and freeway, and there is considerable noise from both during the night.
3 out of 5
by Nilima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Minoosh

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok for one night
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels