Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded and with air conditioning in the summer, need more staff in the restaurant three people are not enough
Location: Very quiet sleepy town
Rather disappointing no air conditioning in the hotel, which is quite uncomfortable mid summer, and it's noisy with the church bells ringing at night, very basic room considering it was a superior room, need of some upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Charming family run hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Reception, bedroom, dining room- dinner and breakfast. Coffee served in the lounge. Proximity to interesting Abbey
Location: A very pretty village with a fascinating Abbey opposite.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and found everything so beautifully done. There is a good choice of bedrooms; we enjoyed a drink in the lovely garden and were looking after so well. Dinner was excellent. We will certainly return here.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Washington DC

Great hotel and superb meal

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Grand Hotel. We treated ourselves to dinner in their restaurant and it was an incredible meal, everything was perfect. It was also directly across the street from the Abbaye de Solesmes which was a wonderful visit.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Macclesfield UK

Peace on a business trip

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best restaurants you'll find in a hotel in this price range or higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South DEvon, UK

Relaxation!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We stayed here about 8 years ago and were impressed, the rturn visit easily exceeded our expectations. A quiet hotel in a small French village, acrossthe road from a monastery with regular public services in Gregorian Chant. Magnificent food with a reasonable wine list, excellent air conditioned bedrooms with very efficient room service. This is a family run hotel and it shows in the service which was better than in many higher class establishments. We will return!
5 out of 5
by Willsc from London

Excellent short weekend stay...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable facilities and quiet location.
4 out of 5
by May from LA

right across from the Abbaye de Solesme

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
I would have rated it a 5 if my room chairs had been more comfortable and if the young man in charge of the restaurant had been more pleasant and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grand Hotel in Solesmes

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent service throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

No 24 hour service available.

Posted Jul 8, 2010
Although hotel was clean and staff pleasant, when they were there, the process to check-in late was awkward and frustrating to say the least.