Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christine from Northumberland

Handy for Limoge airport

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had dined at the hotel a few years ago and the food had been excellent then. The present owners are building up their reputation. The room we stayed in was a good size and the bathroom well equipped with hairdryer, magnifying mirror (handy for make up which so few hotels or b & b's seem to factor in)although no tea and coffee facility in the room, which some places do provide nowadays. We ate there in the evening - we chose the 19e for 3 courses - the a la carte menu being a bit pricey. I tend to judge a chef on what they produce in something like a plat de jour menu - if they can make good tasty local dishes then I will spend more on the next visit. Sadly this was not the case here - watery soup, pork chop and mash and an average pudding. We watched new arrivals to the hotel and restaurant and the waiters dance around the owners 2 dogs which either lay around or begged at the tables, which I found a little annoying. The bar prices are more expensive than elsewhere as well. All round - I think they still need to find their feet a bit and a style that people will come back for more for. It is very handy for travelers to Limoge and the airport so we may use the hotel again but dine elsewhere. I wish them all good luck with their venture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

St Eloi hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access to our route through France.
Cons: The welcome and friendliness of the hosts towards their guests.
Location: Solignac is a pretty hamlet near Limoges. The church is worth a visit, as is the tabac opposite the market square!
The hotel itself is quite charming and the rooms are perfectly adequate. However, the hosts are less welcoming than one would hope in the only hotel available in the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Logis hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The dinner we had was excellent and very good value. Possibly the best creme brullee (came in 3 separate bowls!) you will find in France.
Cons: Room needs AC. This is a general gripe about many hotels in France.
Location: Situated in a quiet town near a medieval abbey. It sounded its bells for several minutes at 7am which is great if you intend to set off early.
Chose the hotel as it was a convenient overnight stop. Nothing special about the hotel or its location but everything was good.
5 out of 5
by Phil from Oxford

Relaxed

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very welcoming &helpful. Food good, service excellent. very clean. can't rate the area since the weather was so poor ! Amenities very good.
5 out of 5
by Kitty

Superb food!

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Delightful small hotel in old building with very interestingly decorated and comfortable rooms. Surprisingly formal-looking dining room serving very good food in large amounts!
2 out of 5
by Laurent from Paris

Prestation gâchée par l'accueil de la propriétaire

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très mauvais accueil, on dirait que la propriétaire a déjà une belle réputation sur internet ! et elle ne fait rien pour la contredire ! c'est dommage car le reste est plutôt correct...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Bonnes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel mais restauration trop chère

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Au pied de l'église de Solignac, le Saint Eloi est tenu par un couple britannique. Monsieur eqt charmant, madame plutot réservée. Fidèles au "home sweet home", les propriétaires du Saint Eloi ont su décorer les chambres avec goût et décontraction. Spacieuses, cosy, calmes, elles nous ont donné entière satisfaction. En revanche, le restaurant, bien que bon, était trop cher, s'alignant allègrement sur les tarifs parisiens. Même chose pour le petit déjeuner, bien trop cher pour la prestation fournie.
3 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Un hôtel charmant pour une escapade en amoureux mais l'accueil peu chaleureux des propriétaires fait baisser considérablement la note globale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels