Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best hotel in Birmingham 👍

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel with great facilities, friendly staff and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Neil Diamnond visit

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellent location for trains to Birmingham for concerts. Good parking. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Reasonable value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida usa

Wonderful staff. Very helpful. Everything is co.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Nice setting in a village atmosphere.
Cons: Provide tea/coffe, sugars and milk/creamers. Fortunately I found supplies at a local store
Location: Major mall literally across the street.
Great location to walk to restaurants and shops. Staff could of have been more helpful Great tea kettle, but, bring you own tea and milk. There is a refrigerator
4 out of 5
by Sathnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access from motorway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and good spa and swimming pool
Cons: Reception at check-in could have been friendly and smiled unlike at check-out who was perfect
Location: Shopping and restaurants opposite
Everything and everyone was very courteous and helpful. Except at check-in who was not friendly and did not advise on any benefits for Gold Elite card holders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Clare Murphy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you found the leisure facilities and location were good. I am sorry to hear of the service you received on check in. I have passed this on to the team and will ensure further training is carried out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Corrina

Anniversary weekend

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Crown Plaza was very relaxing and comfortable. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The facilities was spot on. We thought our room was comfortable and the toiletries were nice too. We would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are pleasant and polite. We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the food. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not the usual crown plaza experience.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room was VERY basic, and fitted out for disabled people. Opposite lifts!! Toilet roll impossible to reach, as there was no holder. Bed comfort quite good. Light from the hallway coming in under the door hampered sleep, as did the noise of the lift until the early hours. No monitoring of guests behaviour, as teenage kids were racing around until after midnight, and a very loud band played until the early hours. Don't book room 119 unless you are a night owl. I must commend the reception staff, handled everything very well and most polite too.