Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The only downside was that the shower mixer didn't work and I had a cold shower. The door on the shower keep sticking and wouldn't close. The second night they moved me to another room which was fine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Feel the history right on the village green. Pub and restaurant downstairs. Little shop for snacks within and post office too! Hotel very quiet and clean. Kind and helpful staff. Reasonably priced. Stayed there once, then had a repeat visit, and will do again I'm sure- can't go wrong w/ this one. Cheers
3 out of 5
by paul

Okay

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very good. Room and route to room was basic and in places tired. Location is a lovely village area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Poor maintenance of the bathroom. Could hear everything in adjacent room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in a nice village.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
My third stay over several weeks and happy to go there, great food too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Decent stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
I checked in to the Bell Inn for a nights stay. I found the Bell Inn very easily and checked in with ease. Once in the room I went to turn on the TV. After trying to install and re-install channels I realised the TV was not working. Luckily I had dvd's with me so my stay wasn't literally straight to bed. The room was bright and clean, and apart of the TV, a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average b&b in a beautiful small village

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room decoration. Nice vegeterian breakfast.
Cons: Service
Location: Stratford upon Avon is the highlight but Henley-in-Arden was very beautiful as well.
The overall style and ambience of the rooms was good but it seems that the room was not properly prepared for check-in. There was no shampoo/gel in the container in the shower and no hair dryer either.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels