Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cosy cabin in the country

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Simple self check in, good size room, variety of food provided to self cook breakfast. Was a little hard to find when arriving in the dark. saw horses, deer, fox, rabbits... a good country adventure!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was in the middle of no where but it was as expected and what we wanted. Lovely little chalets that were clean, tidy and had enough stuff for breakfast in the mini fridge. Fast WIFI, TV that could plug laptop into, lovely shower and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Julie

A weekend break very near NEC.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful stable apartment. Very clean and well supplied. Comfortable and in lovely grounds.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Brief stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night before going onwards to the airport. Arrived late and left early but very satisfied with the location and accommodation. It's in a lovely setting just a few miles from Birmingham airport.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Beautiful

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful place to stay with all we needed! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy homely and relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Practical, clean, modern and cosy.
Cons: Slightly more desk space would have been useful but not essential.
Location: Working at Warwick university so perfect location to escape from there and to work in the evenings in a tranquil location.
Great setting, excellent pre-stay information, relaxing and carefully considered facilities provided. Breakfast hamper very useful. Modern decor and lovely and clean. Really enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Can't wait to return!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Stables is a gorgeous place to stay if you're looking for something a little different. Each self-contained Stable is beautifully presented and has everything you need for a short stay. If you're looking for a Reception Desk, room service and a bar then don't stay here - but if you're an independent traveller and want to escape to the country, whilst still being 15 minutes from the NEC then The Stables is hard to beat!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location, nice lodge and good DIY breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here and felt the room was well provided for and had good items for breakfast. Only issues were no blackout blinds in lodge (but mentioned in welcome pack) and unfortunately no text on arrival with door code, so arrived not knowing where to go or what to do to find which lodge was ours etc. Otherwise a great stay as said, would stay again and recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Have personal interaction
The room was quite comfortable & quiet, but we were disapointed that we did not meet the hosts. It seemed very impersonal compared to all other B&B's we stayed at over our 6 week tour. The breakfast was 4 eggs which we had to cook ourselves, coffee & tea bags & some cereals. There were only a couple of deer.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels