Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
reasonable hotel. overpriced but they all are around Medica trade fair. Hotel staff very welcoming, always saying good morning or evening. room very basic. pillows were the worst, almost empty. small tip get extra pillow and stuff both inside 1 x pillowcase and tie a knot. that worked!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

No frills efficiency hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The daily complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Otherwise this hotel is very simple, with no frills, and rough linens and towels. We would have enjoyed even a small fitness center, but nothing is onsite. However within 5 minutes walking distance is a mall, many shops and cafes, and a few dining restaurants. I'd stay here again if I had business in Solingen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Carmina

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Elfried from Curaçao, Dutch Caribbean

Excellent service

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff in the restaurant and at front desk was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I really felt at home and decided to stay two more days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H+ Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Handy and nice atmosphere

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Not much
Location: Location handy to transportation in and around city. See the Laurel and Hardy Museum here.
I took a chance on the reduced rate for 3 days and it paid off. The check out girl on 28 June had a wonderful disposition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Ihr Team from H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Ca

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night at this hotel. We did have some trouble finding it both because there was no street address on our confirmation and because the hotel name is in the process of changing. However the staff was friendly and helpful. We were a bit surprised at the price of 15 Euros per person for breakfast and didn't eat there. There was plenty if free parking, and the WiFi was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Solingen City Centre B&B Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by BKM from Colorado

Wonderful hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were visiting family in Solingen and the hotel was convenient and very affordable. The staff was wonderful and helpful with our travel plans. We will stay there again if we return to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels