Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Quaint Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, plus location. It is in the center of town near the trolley stop & the train station.
Cons: It's perfect, nothing needs to be changed.
Location: Ideal location, in the center of town, near numerous eateries, the train station, and the trolley stop.
Using Goggle Maps will get you close to the hotel address, we still had to walk a couple of blocks and ask for directions. Check in was very easy, the staff had our information and had printed out all pertinent information in English. Parking was convenient and we were off exploring the area. We had a comfortable, quiet night at the hotel, with a delicious breakfast in the morning where we met the hotel owner. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small and friendly hotel in centre of Soller

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Town centre location, so plenty of choice of restaurants and cafes. Small (ten rooms??) independent hotel with friendly but unobtrusive staff.
Cons: Details of walking and cycling routes.
Location: Busy market in the square on Sundays. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. Soller is surrounded by mountains, so great views. Bus to Palma is cheap
CA'n Abril is a small, very laid back hotel just a few metres from the main town square, Placa de sa Constitucio. The reception area is attractive and inviting, but no personnel were around when we arrived. This didn't matter to us, as a letter was taped to the door informing us how to access our room. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a kettle with tea and coffee. Breakfast was served from 9am, which was rather late for us, and we had to skip this twice, which was a shame as it was very nice. There was no self service, just friendly staff to bring out orange juice, coffee or tea, bruschetta, bread, croissants, fruit and then something else which varied daily...(scrambled eggs, omelette, rice pudding - all homemade). Breakfast was served in a very pretty outdoor inner courtyard. Pascal, the owner, was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet in spite of it's central location. We hired bikes and were allowed to leave them locked together in the courtyard, there didn't appear to be many spaces to park if you hired a car. The street, Carrer de Pastor, is very narrow so parking was another street away in a small car park. To cycle anywhere you have to climb, lovely walk to the port if you follow the GR211. I wish I'd known about these walking routes, we tried to walk in the mountains but lost the path and came back down. The bus to Palma was only 2.5 euros but the train was 18 euros. The tram to the port is quaint, but also pricey if you use it as transport.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Great small hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Lots of character. Very quiet yet friendly. Lovely airy bright rooms and very clean and comfortable. Great breakfasts. Great courtyard
Cons: Taxi service in Soller not great and unreliable and public transport expensive. Hire a Vespa - nippy, fun and cheap.
Location: Great location with transport, shopping and restaurants very close by. We hired Vespa and it proved fab for getting around the area.
We stayed 1 week and loved the location near to the main square of Soller and small restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were great and the room lovely. A good choice to stay in Soller rather than the beach as we preferred the local vibe in the evening. Lovely surrounding countryside and views best experienced from a motorbike/moped/scooter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Good hotel right in heart of the old town

Posted May 25, 2017
Great stay in lovely old Mallorcain property. Great location for mountains and short trip to port and beaches. Really excellent staff to did their most to ensure we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and pleasant hotel in Soller

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint and comfortable hotel in the heart of Soller. Very close walking distance to the center square, tram, shopping, dining, etc. The owner/manager Pascal is extremely accommodating and pleasant to chat with. Staff is all very nice and professional. Great breakfasts! The only downside was that our room was on the first floor facing the road, so it was a bit noisy in the mornings. Regardless, I would not hesitate to book here again. Soller is also a great alternative to Palma. We stayed at both and very much preferred Soller for its smaller size and proximity to the mountains and sea. The terraced olive farms surrounding the area are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic hotel in Soller

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We booked a last minute stay in Soller and chanced upon this hotel when we searched for flights and accommodation. What a find! Soller is a perfect base to explore Palma from using the wooden train and the port can be reached using the charming old tram. Hotel itself was idyllic - we had a lovely room (no 1) and the garden was lovely to have breakfast in and enjoy a nightcap after an active day. Loved the 'honesty box' approach for paying for drinks etc too. The hotel owner was charm personified - so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great - something different each day. We had an earlyish flight on our last day (a Sunday) and the owner made a point of being around to serve breakfast and help us with a taxi. We'll be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location good and character. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Location of room on third floor up very steep stairs with no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
An excellent hotel for people wanting a quiet location near to the middle of the town. I would recommend the hotel to any couple.