Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex uk

SIMPLE AND PLEASANT

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Helpful staff. reception/bar area. Views,
Cons: Breakfast. Air conditioning. Tea & coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Location quiet with fantastic views of the bay and port. Nearby restaraunts down the hill on the actual beach. No need to go into the tourist area.
We booked this hotel very late for a very short break of 2 nights. The only rooms available online were just doubles for sole use (we had 2). Once booking completed a brief email to reception we were able to secure Sea views for both rooms. The location was fab, away from the main touristy area, with fantastic views from the terrace outside, where you can simply sit and enjoy the view and the peace and quiet. Staff were fantastic, especially Lorena on reception. Rooms are basic but adequate, and probably a bit of a squeeze for 2 persons. No airconditioning, but understand they are planning on fitting some this winter. Breakfast was a little disappointing, no fresh Juice, limited tea (no english breakfast), only white bread and no hot food at all. All in all, our short break was great and we loved it so much, have booked again for next spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, simple hotel, close to the town.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view and close to the town.
Cons: Not a lot, you get what you pay for and that is good enough.
Location: Lovely port setting.
Stayed at Cirtc Soller to celebrate a family birthday. The hotel was all we needed it to be - clean, good facilities, nice staff. It could easily become a favourite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel unless u have balcony

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms without a balcony are awful. They are small with one tiny little window so no fresh air can get in the room. The toilet is old and not recently refurbished, bit smelly without any window. These rooms are not shown on hotels website and don't come cheap as well. Staying in this room was torture, as you cannot stay in the room more then 15' during the day and it's hard to sleep during the night (in spite of being quite cool outside fresh air cannot go in through a tiny window). After an upgrade to a room with a balcony it was Ok, but of course the upgade doesn't come cheap: 25Eur per night (and these rooms also have no AC but at least they you can sleep at night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice location with easy access to beach, friendly reception staff. Would recommend a upgrade to sea view with balcony. Very clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful location but prepare to be broiled alive

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location, views, staff, breakfast, sea terrace, live music on Tuesday Public transport links- air conditioned buses to Palma
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms to allow airflow with main doors closed Security on rear terrace Tourist information on other areas
Location: Take a ride on the historic tram to picturesque Soller From there the magical train ride on a wooden train to Palma In Palma visit Bellver Castle
The setting couldn't be better: at the far SW end of the beautiful circular bay of Port Soller, across a minor road to a bar terrace and a short stroll from a mile and a half of beach and restaurants. It backs onto a rocky headland covered in pines and singing cicadas so what with the sea breeze and the shade we were optimistic that the lack of air conditioning would not prove to be a problem. WRONG! Our room on the second floor was basic but fine given the price we paid in high season. Our patio doors opened onto a terrace that runs behind the hotel and is unsecured from the road, so we were unable to leave the doors open while sleeping or out. The room, though in the shade heated up rapidly whenever the doors were shut and as there is zero ventilation, became a mini sauna despite the tower fan provided. When we did open the door as unable to sleep, we were bitten all over by the mosquitoes that live in the pines despite using repellent. We noticed a strong smell of cat in the bathroom. The receptionist gave us drain cleaner and air freshener and we asked for a good clean of the walls but didn't notice any improvement but the hotel was full so we couldn't move. Breakfast in the air conditioned restaurant was surprisingly good with a range of cold meats, cheese, tomatoes, fruit, yoghurt, bread, pastries and delicious multigrain mini croissants.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth Charlotte

Value for Money

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location perfect. Friendly staff. The Rooms and breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the view was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset U.K.

Great value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Dedicated and hardworking staff. Room very clean, and cleaned daily. Fantastic location. Parking.
Cons: Shower was temperamental, temperature varied. Tea / coffee making facilities would be most welcome. Dinner was a set menu, so no options available
Location: The best location. Quiet and with beautiful views but only a 20 minute stroll to main town centre. Plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
We stayed at the Citric for 5 nights and were made to feel most welcome by the hard-working and dedicated staff. It was by far the cheapest hotel in Soller but that did not mean any lowering of standards at all and any early doubts we had on reading other, somewhat unfair, reviews were quickly dispelled. The hotel is not a 5 star, so don't expect too much in the way of luxuries, but if like us you are budget conscious you will be very happy in the knowledge that a lot of people in Soller paid a lot more for there stay and were probably less well treated than you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - Needs a massive refurb

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a great location, but in major need of a refurb. Rooms grubby and pokey. The bathroom was as wide as the bath itself and very little light. A hole in the wall in place of a window allowed in pretty much every mosquito from the resort. Had the joys of chasing a cockroach around my room on the last night, seeing as there is no TV in the room, this provided great entertainment for my travelling companion. I loved the location, breakfast is really good value at 7 euro each and you can take it out the front to eat with some stunning views. I think I'd book a better hotel next time if I'm honest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel but good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, rooms were basic but clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Porta soller is a lovely location it has many great restaurants and bars we recommend Es Reco it's a beach front cafe bar which serves great food the service is a bit slow but everything is cooked fresh so worth the wait it's busy all day long with a great buzz. All staff speak good English.