Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel well localized, good staff of employees.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I wouldn't recommend the hotel because of the breakfast too expensive (especially for family trips in my case 4xEuro20= Euro 80 per day)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Marcelo, Thank you for your feedback about your visit in our hotel. We feel very sorry your experience with our rich breakfast-buffet was not as you expected. Furthermore we are happy to read you liked the location and our good service through our helpful team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Warm regards from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, too many things you have to pay for.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Meals were too expensive, and for this price parking should be free.
Location: Nothing nearby. MacDonald's and Lidl fairly close.
The rooms were great, the staff was wonderful. The pool was being renovated without notice, the breakfast was 20 Euros each!! You had to pay for parking (though there are two streets just 1/2 a block away you can park on for free). Overall we enjoyed staying there because we had a rental car and could get to places easily, but this hotel is a bit out of the way. It looked like there is a metro line within walking distance. Meals were too expensive, and for this price parking should be free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review about your stay in our hotel. We regret your impressions are not at all to your satisfaction. Please take our sincere apologize for the closed pool-area. We had to close it for a safety-issue. The hotel offers rates without breakfast, breakfast included and half-board-packages. We will keep it fair and simple for our clients. They should only pay for what they use. This is why parking-fee is an extra of EUR 13.00 per car/night. The hotel offers free amenities, too. The wi-fi is for every guest included as well as the SPA-area. Furthermore you find many free amenities on the hotel-room. E.g. free coffee- and tea-maker and cosmetics. The connection to underground is in a distance of a 5-minute-walk. The supermarkt LIDL is only 270m far away. We will not miss it to thank you for your great writing about your room and our staff. Your valuable words will be shared with our team-members. We would be very pleased to welcome you again. Best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Quiet location and good links to central Munich by underground trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your sunny 5* review about your guest-experience with our hotel. We are very pleased to read you fully enjoyed your time with our hotel-service. Escepially the quiet location and the good connection to central Munich by underground. See you soon and best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Ottimo hotel in zona tranquilla

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Tranquillità. Vicinanza metro
Ho soggiornato solo una notte ma mi sono trovato bene sia come personale che come pulizia e qualità della camera. A due passi dalla u-bahn. Consigliato
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo Enrico, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, C. Richter Quality Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Holiday Hell

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Available when all hotels were booked, holiday inns are usually clean at least....I thought.
Cons: Holiday inn should remove their branding. This place is not like any holiday inn I've ever stayed in.
Location: 20 min, $45 cab to Munich central.
Dirty! I asked for feather free and staff brought me a smelly Brown blanket. Used a jacket and my airplane pillow to sleep. One small scratchy towel, one hand towel. Awful long drive to city center. Next morning I complained to the front desk and the clerk said, "oh, there are feather free available." Would not refund my money and so I ended up paying for two hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Marie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Warm regards from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilden

Kurzurlaub mit Kindern im Familienzimmer

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: In ca. 400 m ist direkt eine U-Bahn Station in der Nähe. Perfekt!
Location: Im Süden von München. Von dort aus kann man München wunderbar mit der U-Bahn oder mit dem Auto besichtigen.
Alles super gelaufen. Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Selbst unsere Kindern fühlten sich wahrgenommen und lieb umsorgt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Familie Kaiser, vielen Dank für Ihre herzliche Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Holiday Inn München Süd. Wir lieben Kinder! Umso mehr freut es uns dass Sie sich rundum wohlgefühlt und lieb umsorgt gefühlt haben. Ihr wertschätzendes Lob geben wir gerne an unsere lieben Mitarbeiter weiter. Bis bald und beste Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wochenendtrip in München

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war super freundlich!
Wir waren als 3 Freunde in München, das Hotel hat eine super Lage, da die U-Bahn innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu erreichen ist. Mit dem Zimmer waren wir alle zufrieden, es war sauber und gemütlich. Haben alle gut geschlafen. :-) Der Balkon war zwar etwas dreckig und der Lack splitterte ab, aber man verbringt ja nicht das ganze Wochenende in München auf dem Balkon, also von daher ist dies noch zu verkraften.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre 4* Bewertung über Ihre Gasterfahrung in unserem Hotel. Es freut uns sehr dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und wir mit unseren Annehmlichkeiten sowie unserem super freundlichen Mitarbeitern zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt beitragen durften. Ihr wertvolles Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team. Wir freuen uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen und senden Ihnen herzliche Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ziemlich alt

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: Nehmen Sie dieses Hotel aus Ihrem Angebot.
Wir haben dieses Hotel aufgrund seiner Lage im Süden von München ausgesucht. Das Haus entspricht in keiner Weise dem uns sonst bekannten Standard andere Holiday Inn- Häuser. Schlecht gereinigte Zimmer, ein gesprungenes Waschbecken im Bad, extrem enge Dusche. De Gipfel war dann am ersten Morgen der Frühstücksbereich: 27 auf einen freien Tisch wartende Hotelgäste um 8:00 Uhr am Sonntag und 15 Minuten Wartezeit. Wenig angenehm für die Gäste, die bereits einen Tisch hatten und noch weniger für die Wartenden. Fazit : Nie mehr dieses Haus !!! Jedes Hostel in Berlin ist besser !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Jörg, vielen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel. Wir möchten uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie während Ihres Besuchs erfahren haben, entschuldigen. Wir können Ihre Enttäuschung verstehen. Seien Sie versichert dass Ihre Erfahrung nicht unserem üblichen hohen Standard entspricht und wir Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung einleiten werden. Es freut uns dennoch dass Sie von unserem Personal freundlich umsorgt wurden. Herzliche Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn München

Posted May 2, 2016
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Essen im Restaurant sehr gut. Restaurantrechnung oder Getränkerechnung von der Bar ließ sich nicht aufs Zimmer schreiben, da Zimmer im Vorfeld bezahlt und somit keine KK hinterlegt war. Zimmer für drei Personen und Hund (war angemeldet) eindeutig viel zu klein, Badlüftung sehr laut und ca. 1 Stunde nachlaufend, abends (ca. 21:00 Uhr) nur noch lauwarmes Wasser aus Dusche.. Pflegezustand der Zimmereinrichtung m. E. nicht auf 4-Sterneniveau.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel. Wir freuen uns sehr dass Ihnen unser freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Hotelservice gefallen hat und geben Ihr wertschätzendes Lob gerne an unsere lieben Mitarbeiter weiter. Das Hotel verfügt über verschiedene Zimmerkategorien die sich auch in der Größe unterscheiden. Bitte zögern Sie nicht bei Ihrer nächsten Buchung danach zu fragen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung über die Badlüftung und der Wasserwärme. Unsere Haustechnik hat sich diesem Punkt bereits angenommen. Es würde uns sehr freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen um Sie von unserer Servicequalität zu überzeugen. Herzliche Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: ca. 10 min vom Stadtinneren entfernt
Die Zimmer waren sehr schön eingerichtet und sehr sauber, das Bad war toll und wir hatten sogar einen Balkon. Das Personal hat sich viel Zeit genommen unsere Fragen zu beantworten und war sehr kompetent. Hatten überhaupt nichts zu bemängeln, gerne wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Corinna Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle 5* Bewertung über Ihren Besuch bei uns im Hotel. Wir freuen uns ausserdordentlich dass wir Ihren Aufenthalt angenehm gestalten durften und Sie sich somit wohlgefühlt haben. Bis bald und sonnige Grüße aus München Corinna Quality Manager