Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson nz

Stunning location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Located outside the central city area the setting of the hotel is picturesque. The hotel restaurant overlooks a lake and has stunning 360 views. Rooms are clean and hotel staff are helpful and knowledgeable. Close to transportation to the city and a large shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Torbjörn, Hotel Management
Dear Nige, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Solna / Stockholm. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services. Please come back soon. Kind regards, Torbjörn Bodin, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We travelled with a toddler and got a huge room. Big breakfast selection and perfect location with a bus stop in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Great Hotel for business and family travelers

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and location. Brunch was delicious every day!
Location: Near Haga Park, Stately Manors/historical gardens, Mall of Scandinavia.
Enjoyed stay at the property, and would return again when traveling to Stockholm. Staff helpful and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean, Breakfast was very special - delicious brunch type spread with many food options.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Best of both worlds!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great location for people who want to enjoy a quiet holiday but still be able to get to the city centre without a hassle. The forest( if you'd call it that) is excellent for morning walks and relaxing walks. Excellent all round. I'll definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
by Hanna

Good value. Could be better.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quite a run down hotel but I think they're gradually renovating it. Beautiful location and easy access in the bus to city centre. We had a few special requests, some which could have been easily fulfilled e.g. Can you refill our coffee in the room, but the reception staff did not help out. Breakfast waiting staff on the other hand were extremely helpful and friendly, that's why I'm rating service higher.
5 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a beautiful calming park

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel, great breakfast, nice calming environment. A bit far from the city but has bus connection (download SL transit app very useful for schedules).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Torbjörn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our service. Come back soon. Kind regards, Torbjörn Bodin, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Indoor swimming pool Park to run Workout area outside of the hotel Hotel breakfast (great selection for gluten free diet)
Cons: Swimming pool hours for kids are 8AM-10AM. It was not mentioned anywhere on the website during booking !! You need to offer child seat for the bikes
Great place to stay. Very family friendly The hotel is not far from Stockholm city. There is a great park for running and hiking. The hotel has workout area outside of the hotel. The hotel breakfast is superb. It has a great variety of choice and offer a good gluten free selection (my daughter is gluten intolerant) 2 things that could be improved: - The swimming pool hours for kids are 8AM-10AM. It was not mentioned anywhere on the website during booking !!. I felt a little cheated here and had to re-arrange my schedule. It was a little tough for my 4 years old daughter to wake up every morning at 9AM to enjoy the swimming pool - The hotel offers bikes rental. The problem is they don't have any bike with a child seat.. so I wasn't able to enjoy the bikes. It would have been great to bike from Solna to Stockholm City through the park and enjoy visiting all the sites biking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Torbjörn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry that you found the access for children to our swimming pool a bit limited. However, it is mentioned on our website. Thanks to your comment about the child seats for our bikes we can now offer that. Please, come back soon again. Kind regards, Torbjörn Bodin, General Manager