Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good value

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, I stayed for 15 days. Small room just enough for 1 person Good service, good location Will come back
4 out of 5
by Yasmin

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Gompar, Hotel Management
Dear Yasmin, Thank you very much for your review and score given. I hope your next visit to Ibis Solo as enjoyable as previous one. See you soon. Best regards, Ferry Iswoyo Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by lisdiono from Jakarta

Smallest Ibis Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The smallest Ibis Hotel we've ever stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Gompar, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Lisdiono, Thank you for your review about ibis Solo on Hotels.com. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our Standard Room type size at 21 sqm for an economic hotel that might too small for you. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. If I may, I would like to inform that we also have the Family room type, as an option, that might be more suitable for your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Gompar, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I am grateful for your kind review; I will share with my entire time, and I am very confident this will further motivate them to continue to provide a high guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Brian Townsend General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Hopewell VA

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The price was good and so was the food in the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Septhie) and the hotel facilities were well kept and clean. If we needed anything at all it was immediately taken care of. Check in and check out was fast and no problems. There were only two issues that we had. The first was that the hotel did not have washclothes in the rooms. We had to ask and they had to get them from the Novotel. The second was the padded bench attached to the desk in the room broke when I sat on it (injuring the back of my leg). It seemed like it was only attached using screws (or in this case 1 screw). Perhaps the hotel may want to consider adding legs to these benches in the future to avoid possible injury to future guests. My leg is better after a week but I still have a huge bruise. Again the hotel and staff were great, we would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Gompar, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia We are so glad to hear that the staff friendliness, the quality of food as well as the hotel facilities has contributed to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We have taken your feedback regarding the bench condition seriously and forwarded it to our Director of Engineering to make an immediate improvement. Currently the benches have been modified to be more safety and comfortable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We will do our utmost to make your next stay better than the previous one. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Solo in the near future. Kind Regards, Brian Townsend General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Value Hotel with Good Location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This hotel is well located near the centre of Solo. Nice pool and fitness centre. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by IRWAN from Jakarta

Comfort stay in Ibis Solo

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was a comfort stay before trip by car to Madiun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not top modern, but clean and comfy.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The beds are comfy and the rooms clean. You can see clear signs of age on the furniture though. Staff at Ibis were great - unfortunately that's not true for the staff at neighbouring Novotel (they share pool and spa facilities). Massages are great though.
3 out of 5
by Inoq from Jakarta

Definitely Need a Refurbishment

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Not all Ibis hotels are at Ibis's standard. Some of those, including Ibis Solo, need to be thoroughly refurbished. Wash basin was clogged, shower hose was torn, water was not smoothly flown from shower looks like blocked on its pore, water stagnant on bathroom floor. And most of all, the room was stink although we asked for non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel but may be far away from stuff

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was really clean and comfortable! Really enjoyed my night there. However, the location was not really near anything special and the wifi in my 11th floor room was non-existent. But there was a internet cable which salvaged my situation. Overall it was good and nice and I will recommend people to stay at Ibis Solo if its just for having a good sleep and rest.