Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, functional, great staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was busy due to the long weekend, but the staff make any stay enjoyable with their can-do attitude and friendly Javanese style. Taxis and rickshaws are available outside, but the property is well located for those who may like to explore the city on foot. "Car Free Day" on Sunday is a good opportunity to mingle with the local people, as everyone is out and about between 6:00 and 9:00am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The PERFECT place to stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing stay from start to finish, the staff were just amazing, so friendly and helpful. It was my birthday whilst I was there and they brought out a cake singing happy birthday, so unexpected. The room had that wow factor and the pool was great for sunbathing and swimming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sri from Jakarta

Spent a night at Novotel Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room and the beds are big enough to stay
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ai Ling from Malaysia

Great for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only down site is internet not stable and sound proof not perfect. You might being wake up by people speaking at pathway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Average i can say

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Breakfast average. Location excellent Staff very good But the only one thing i dont like was smelling bad everywhere. Specially near rooms. Overall average little +
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Florent Michaud, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are disappointed that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations, and thank you for your compliments regarding the strategic location and staff attitude which I believe has contributed to your satisfaction. I have taken note your comment regarding room odor and breakfast quality seriously to make an immediate improvement. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to Novotel Solo in the near future. Sincerely, Florent Michaud General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We arrived late, and left early in the morning. However we did order room service and have breakfast, and both were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Florent Michaud General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. Great to read that you enjoyed stay with us and our food quality meet your expectation. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Florent Michaud General Manager
4 out of 5
by vonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels