Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Net hotel met ruime kamers

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Net hotel met ruime kamers. Bij ons bezoek (eind augustus 2016) was het wel érg rustig en was bijvoorbeeld het restaurant niet geopend en was er geen bediening in de binnentuin. Het personeel kan zeer beperkt Engels en kon ons daardoor niet helpen met organiseren van excursies en activiteiten. Verder wel een net hotel met luxe uitstraling. Op loopafstand van de Taman Sriwedari en het Danar Hadi museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from บุรีนัมย์

De solo โห้ดีจัง

Posted May 31, 2016
ที่ตั้งอยู่เข้าไปในซอยหน่อยหนึ่งบรรยากาศที่นี้น่ารักมากมีต้นไม้เขียวชอุมมีสระว่ายนำให้ด้วยอาหารเช้ามีใก้เลือกมากมายพนักงานน่ารักเดินมาปากซอยมีร้านค้าให้ช็อปเยอะมากขอบคุณพนักงานทุกคนคะ
5 out of 5
by Adriyan from jakarta

good place to stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
great place, great price, great ambience
3 out of 5
by John Mark from San Francisco

Budget, few frills, but worthwhile

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived there had been some problem with the booking, which didn't seem like the hotel's fault, so I was a bit flustered but appreciated they were fairly gracious about it despite being unsure what to do on their end. Room was fine, though the A/C wasn't turned on and ready for me so took a while to get the room to an actually comfortable temperature. The breakfast was actually pretty nice, and lounging on the patio with few people around was a nice way to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very helpful, welcoming staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at De Solo hotel. Hotel was clean and comfortable. All staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, especially Risna who gave us lots of help and assistance in organising our onward transport arrangements. A free hotel shuttle bus was available to leave us at our departure location, which we appreciated. A great value for money hotel and would definitely stay here again. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
Location: From Solo, you can go to Mount Merapi!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff - but just a normal hotel, not really "boutique"

Posted Jun 8, 2010
The hotel was fine and the staff couldn't have been more helpful - but don't come here expecting a "boutique" experience. You will get a good night's sleep, and the evening meal (to judge by what I had) is really tasty and well-presented - but if De Solo wants to aspire to "boutique" status, it needs to try a bit harder. The bathroom was clean-ish, but not overly so; the room was a little bit under-furnished (even though I like minimalist places) - there was nowhere to open out my case - and the breakfast isn't great. The TV has only Indonesian channels. In a funny way, I felt I was getting a much more authentic experience of an Indonesian hotel, in what is a very Indonesian and non-Western city. But I just thought I'd warn people who see the word "boutique" and think they're going to walk into a hotel with all Western-style conveniences - this wouldn't be the place for you. If, however, you like somewhere friendly and a laid-back atmosphere and you're not particularly bothered about much else, then book it !