Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very good location close to marina

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, landscaping of the grounds, proximity to the marina and the town center.
Cons: Loud music in the barbecue area late in the evening was somewhat disturbing.
Location: Town museum and old Lighthouse, Anne-Marie's garden and art center, board walk along the river, good restaurants, excellent seafood.
Altogether, a very nice friendly experience. Cordial and welcoming staff. Good to see families relaxing. Breakfast was a very good quality/price ratio and most cordial staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent 4 star review. We apologize for the loud music disturbing you and have reviewed this with the staff to assure the music is turned off at a suitable time. On a lighter note, we are happy to enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to have you back in the future. Jeff Shepherd General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Terrible, dirty, not pleasant.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel room was dirty. The bathroom floor was so greesy like it was mopped with a dirty mop. Toilet was clogged, the pipe under the sink leaked and there was a wash clothe stopping the dripping water. The toilet leaked water onto the floor. Totally gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying at our facility. We have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure issues like this would not arise again. I do want to thank you for your input and for bringing these issues to our attention. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster

Beautiful view from our balcony

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and house keeping staff was excellent
Location: Solomons is a quaint town with lots of activities to satisfy all ages
We arrived at the hotel at 1230 although scheduled check in was 3pm. Staff accommodated us and also gave us an upgraded room with a view of Back Creek. We plan to return in September.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent 4 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hill , VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I had the option to have a second door that lead right outside the pool and shortcut to the restaurant. I would definitely request this option.
Cons: Entertainment in the restaurant /bar area on Friday & Saturday would be nice. Music would be Very inviting. Karaoke sounds like big fun.
Location: Plenty of restaurants !
Good rate . I was very pleased with my stay . From check in to check out . There were no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of bookin some entertainment for the afterdeck during the summer months. We hope to have you back to enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future
5 out of 5
by Deborah

A lovely trip to Solomons

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were fabulous as well as the restaurant staff. The room staff were also very friendly and courteous. The business office is easy to find. I would like to spend more time here. The hotel needs updating but things were clean. I would stay there again. The location is excellent with plenty to do close by and many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about the staff here and will be sure to pass is along. We look forward to having you back in the future. Jeff Shepherd General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Jeff Shepherd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Review

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for our purpose, Room was a good size. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: the coffee was gross. The water had a funny metal taste to it.
The room was a great size and we even had a balcony. The grounds where beautiful. Even though there was a function the night we where there, it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to have you back in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After moving to 4th room

Posted May 2, 2017
First room, bathroom leak. Second room, could smell cigar smoke. Third room, could smell cigarette smoke. Fourth room clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast not very good. Will not be my choice to stay at this hotel again. Staff very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jeff Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to subitt a review of your stay here. I would like to apologize for your experience here with us. We have reviewed your stay with management to assure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to have you back in the future to show you this was an exception.
4 out of 5
by KENNETH

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. we were disappointed that our room was skipped over on one of our four days and when we told the front desk, it was said that probably the room was put on the next shift which would have been after 3 o'clock. it worked out as since there was two of us we had enough towels and we are pretty neat people. we enjoyed the lounge every evening and our first night we had dinner at the hotel. We took advantage of buffet breakfast on two of the days and it is a nice convenience. all the wait staff were very kind, accommodating folks!!, We would stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submitt a review. Out staff stives to provide excellent customer service. We appreciate the kind words and will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to having you back in the future.