Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities MN

Great View, Very Noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, and a nice view
Cons: The only complaint was the noise level
Location: Lots of local bars :)
We had a great view with a balcony on the lake... but the room was VERY noisy. We heard the bar, the front desk, the phone ringing, the people above us, outside, etc. There was no type of sound proofing. The hotel is definitely dated, but it was clean and comfortable and again, the view was great and we had a nice little balcony which was a bonus. The staff was friendly as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location no service

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Staff is unwelcomingredients and unprepared.stall bread and store bought powered donates for breakfast no milk. Stated happy hour was not over and the bartender said it was .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views on lake side; comfortable mattress

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Casual place; casual folks.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs some fruit--even if it's only bananas. Add some blueberries for the cereal during the season.
Location: Enjoy the relaxing environment, fishing, boating, three-wheeling.
Sixth overnight visit to northern Wisconsin in the past three years; sixth stay at the St. Croix Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting - always relaxing.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I love going to St Croix Inn. We had a great time and always stay at St Croix when I am in the area. Don't miss it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not very quiet, bar too loud for family

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: The noise from the bar at night
The bar was very noisy, we stayed friday and saturday and the bar noise was going on until 3:00 in the morning very loud and noisy and hard to sleep. We had to wake very early and it was not a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

Good view

Posted May 24, 2013
Hotel needs updating. It smells old. There's no elevators to the second floor and the stairs creak. The continental breakfast consisted of Dolly Madison mini doughnuts(I'm guessing), cereal, juice. milk. There is a decent restaurant a few blocks away however. I do recommend if you'd like a stay by a lake. The view from my room was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, Wisconsin

If you like rustic!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Lake view; peaceful environment when persons are out of the building.
Cons: Easy to hear persons in rooms next door.
Location: Cozy and rustic
Rustic environment with pleasing views of lake from room windows. Continental breakfast mediocre and bar food served inadequate if expecting food but there's a great place within walking distance. No elevator; rooms are poorly sound-proofed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Negaunee, MI, USA

Great hotel for a couple or for a family.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Location: Salon Springs, WI
Our room was very clean and comfortable. We came in later in the evening and it was easy to find and check in. We stayed in the hotel for the American Birkebeiner and it was only about 38 miles to the event in Cable, WI. Had a relaxing night before the event in the swimming pool and hot tub. Had a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel am Seeufer

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Lage und freundliches Personal
Cons: Frühstücksservice
Location: direkt am See in uriger Landschaft im kleinen Ort
Schöner Aufenthalt in Winterlandschaft direkt am See, rustikaler Sauna und Schwimmbadbetrieb, Frühstück und Barbetrieb mit den üblichen amerikanischen Qualitätseinschränkungen