Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pharmacist from fl

Amazing staff, nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The hotel itself is nice and cozy. The free breakfast was simple and tasty. But the best part of my stay was the hotel staff. Absolutely amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern, CH

Ambassador - Not a 4 star hotel at all

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
Well, I'd like to start with the only good thing about this hotel - the service. The staff is very nice and helpful and this was my only ray of light. The four star ranking is simply a lie - the hotel is definetly not ranked that high, there're no facilities, the rooms are small and poor and there is no lobby. The "Free Parking" is also not true - there're only 2 parking spaces that belong to the hotel and they're occupied by the staff, moreover, the closest parking isn't free and a 10 min. walk from the hotel. Due to the fact that the hotel is close to the Train Station - it is very noisy during the nights due to the noisy tram and people. The promised breakfest is also VERY poor and you defintly should buy something on your way to work/travel. A the end - I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel, you can find a much better hotel for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Walter, Hotel Management
We are a 3* Hotel on a excellent location near the railway station and the traffic free history city centre. We have 6 parking places some in the courtyard of the hotel and there are public ones on the road in front of the hotel. The hotel is on a quiet side road with little traffic and no noise from the main railway is heard. We have extra quiet rooms to the back of the house. We updated all rooms and the restaurant very recently !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Not a 4 stars hotel at all...

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
Well, I do have to start with the only good thing in this hotel - the service. The workers are nice and helpful but unfortunately that was my only ray of light. The hotel is definitely not a 4 (or even a 3) stars hotel - there are NO facilities of any kind in the hotel and the rooms are small and poor. The "Free" parking that is mentioned in so many places is a 2 places parking for a 23 rooms hotel and staff - the closest (non-free) parking is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is very poor so don't really count on it and buy some of your own. In conclusion - this hotel uses false advertising and you should keep it in mind when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
There is a missunderstanding: we are a 3* Hotel with 23 rooms in a historic building. 4 free parking places are in the courtyard of the hotel. Public parking places are around the hotel (free of charge in the night). The breakfastbuffet has all what is needed and is included in the roomrate at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

OK if you're by yourself

Posted Oct 28, 2010
It was fine, just much smaller than I expected. This is more of a guest house than a hotel (e.g. the iron and ironing board are on the landing in the stairwell, not in the rooms; there are no wash cloths in the bathrooms, and the rooms are tiny). It was all I needed for a business trip, but very small and would have been too small for two people, even a couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cercano estacion central.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pequeño junto a la estacion de tren. Cumple su cometido, habitacion individual y baño pequeño. Dispone de servicio de cafetera y un escritorio. Se puede aparcar en los alrededores sin coste, siempre y cuando encuentres sitio. Si aparcas en la misma calle, es zona azul y empieza a las 7 de la mañana sin posibilidad de poder pagar por la noche, toca madrugar a poner moneditas. Desayuno correcto. Personal amable. Con el rollo medioambiental, solo te dejan una única toalla para ducha y lavabo, por supuesto que puedes pedir una segunda, pero no creo que sea lo que corresponda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterthur

So nah und doch so still:

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Mit dem Zug in 1. Klasse, das Ambassador mit seiner Rasse, liegt so nah, das hab ich gerne wir kommen wieder aus der Ferne!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Walter , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Jederzeit gerne wieder
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sissach

Zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Einfach unfreundlich das Team war überfordert wenn man bei der Ankunft gleich bezahlen muss weil man am Morgen 40 Frühstücke hatt
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Walter , Hotel Management
Es tut mir leid, dass Sie warten mussten 40 Frühstück aufs mal sind bei uns ausserordentlich. Und da ist die Vorauszahlung am Vorabend eine grosse Vereinfachung damit Sie nicht warten müssen. Ein anderes Mal gerne wieder etwas ruhiger. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Kleines sauberes und gut hergerichtetes Hotel, Bedienung und vor allem Freundlichkeit schlecht!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Personal, gute Lage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viaggio di lavoro a Soletta

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel Ambassador è ubicato centralmente alla città. La struttura però è un poì vecchiotta ed il prezzo troppo alto per quello che offre. L'hotel ha a disposizione solo 4 parcheggi. Alternataivamente si parcheggia in strada, ma dalle h 7.00 bisogna pagare il ticket....