Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Massimo from Genoa, Italy

Nice small hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet, great buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Santa Barbara

Small Town Hospitality

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Freixera. The hotel is small, quaint, beautiful and well located. I had a large room, which had been modernized, but still retained elements of the original 14th century building. The hotel was filled to capacity, yet we felt almost like we were welcomed guests in a private home. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful, especially Nuria. The Hotel Freixera was a highlight of our trip to Spain and we look forward to visiting again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful little Boutique Hotel in Solsone!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the history of the building.
Cons: It was perfect!!
Location: The location is in the old city, so the streets are very narrow. They conveniently have a garage for parking your car.
We were greeted by the very sweet and very helpful Anna. She made our stay very enjoyable with recommendations on where to eat and what to see in the area. Her recommendations made our stay so much more memorable than we ever thought it could be. We loved the old city of Solsone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highlands, Scotland

A real gem in the heart of the old town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A warm welcome and a hotel with real charm.
This small hotel is located on a quiet street in the old town. The rooms are clean, stylishly decorated and offer a very comfortable base for a short or longer stay. Susanna, the manageress, made us feel very welcome and was the perfect introduction to our fist visit to Catalonia. Her recommendation for dining out and sampling the local produce was very much appreciated. A really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The room was nice and clean, breakfast good, and there were several restaurant options in the neighborhood, especially Fermin just down the road is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by BJ from Australian

Great little hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights solsona is an interesting old town have a great lunch at A restaurant on the park 1km walk along river called parc mare de la font E28 for 6 courses plus wine and water ...value plus.
5 out of 5
by Flyhigh10 from West Yorkshire

A Hotel of Character

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Solsona is a lovely town and La Freixera is a hotel of character, located on a narrow street in the old quarter. You have to park on-street a short distance away but parking is not a problem. Everything around the hotel is accessable on foot including restaurants and supermarkets. La Freixera is a small very personal hotel with large, beautifully decorated and well maintained bedrooms. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful particularly with eating recommendations. Also the staff at the tourist information office are the most enthusiastic and helpful I have ever met. We would certainly visit Solsona and this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Kenny & EB

Wonderful Stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
No wonder this hotel gets high ratings. Very clean, friendly warm staff, room with balcony was fabulous and the town historic and charming. This hotel made me decide never to stay in cheap plastic hotels again, life's too short. Would thorougly recommend it.