Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lars from denmark

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
great stay and great service. unfortunately the pool was not working when we were there. but the room was nice and the restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
by Kirsti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from Qatar

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
No AC will make your stay in summer a very bad ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off season stay

Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels
booked as alternative "shelter" due to a minor snowstorm traveling North. Offseason, HeidePark was closed for the season and there was only a few guest. Very freindly service, did past midnight laundry service and delivered on reqest next morning...can recommend. Bed was very hard...else very impressed with the decorations and attention to detail of the pirate theme....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect for families, but air conditioning would be nice

Posted Jun 4, 2008
My family had a great time at this hotel, the truly only downfall was the lack of air conditioning, but we knew this in advance and brought a fan with us. The hotel was wonderfully themed and my children stated that this was the best hotel they had ever stayed in. Also, the dinner buffet had a wonderful make your own pizza station which was perfect for kids. Also, the evening treasure hunt and pirate stories were great. All three of my children were able to have fun, regardless of their ages. One other slight downfall was that the shower tended to flood the floor a bit so I would avoid everyone taking a shower one right after the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent themed hotel!

Posted May 8, 2008
My husband, myself and two friends stayed at the Hotel Port Royal for one night after visiting Heide Park Theme Park. This was advantageous to us as we were able to park for free and were entitled to discounted entry tickets to Heide Park. We were then allowed to use the private gate into the park which meant we didn't have to battle with the public at the main entrance. The hotel is lovely. It is pirate themed and I would imagine a child would be fasinated with this. The rooms are absolutely brilliant. We stayed in the Pirates Quarters which slept 4. There was a large double bed and bunk beds. The whole room is kitted out like a pirates room. The bathroom is gorgeous and everything was so clean. The food in the hotel was really good. In the evening there was a buffet which cost 19euros per adult but along with that, there was a show too consisting of fire eaters, contortionists, gymnastics. Breakfast was good too. That was a buffet which included everything possible! We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location Near Train Station

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Stayed in April 2008. I chose this hotel mainly because it is walking distance from the train station. The owner is very accomodating, made breakfast to order, and speaks fluent English. Keep in mind that the reception desk is not staffed 24-hours so you need to make arrangements for early checkin or checkout.