Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Diving Holiday with this hotel as base camp

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely airy hotel, friendly helpful staff. Dive company ( http://www.diveintravelonline.com/centri-sub/soma-bay/divein-soma-bay?lang=en ) on jetty aside hotel, quick boat in/out each day. Days revolved around good breakfast, diving 9-3 then relax at pool or beach. Food good, both buffet and also specialised Greek, Asian, Lebanese and Italian restaurants on site. Visited at quiet time with few Russians so can't say how it would be if fully occupied.... Had only one issue with one over eager contract beach entertainment staff but raised with hotel and matter was rapidly resolved...so happy with the guest focus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Web coordinator, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your first visit to Hurghada and the SENTIDO Palm Royale was successful and you kept only positive impressions. Thank you for your good comments about the food and the hotel facilities. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay and hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again in our hospitable resort. With best regards, Iryna Vakulska Web coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford ,UK

Great hotel,wonderful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean and tidy all through. Very caring and helpful staff. Good food. Clean beach.
Cons: Try to ensure that guests stick to dress code in restaurant in evenings particularly;no sports wear is the policy.
Location: Isolated location,good water sports.no snorkelling from beach as no reef there.
We chose the hotel based on its reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is a credit to Sentido and its friendly,caring and thorough staff,from the room staff,beach towel man,restaurant waiters and managers,to the concierge,desk and front of house management team. The rooms are large and comfortable(they will even get you a softer mattress on request!). The food was good and varied choice. Everywhere was clean and appeared well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Classy

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Palm Royale. The beach is amazing. The staff are courteous and helpful. The food was great, although I'd recommend sticking with the open buffet restaurant rather than going with the a la carte restaurants. There is much less choice of food in the a la carte restaurants (we tried the Greek and Lebanese) and we felt the food itself was a bit average, as opposed to the buffet restaurant, where it was absolutely great. The facilities are all modern and very well kept. We went diving, wind surfing and parasailing with the local hotel centers and couldn't have been happier with the services we received. The only small complaint we had was that two mornings during our four night stay we woke up at around 6:30am to rather loud music from the pool area. On the 2nd morning this happened, it was soon turned significantly down.
3 out of 5
by Ammar yasser from Cairo

nice but isolated

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice..but nothing around it..you are forced to eat only in its restaurants (which giving you only samples and leaves you even more hungry...also expensive) and everything you'll need if not provided by the hotel you'll have to drive at least 50 kilometers to find any shop. i asked for a smoking room and they said all the rooms are non smoking.. you can smoke in the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with its own beach.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were incredible. Very helpful and considerate with a great sense of fun and humour.
Incredibly helpful and charming staff. Hotel immaculately clean. Facilities that we used were very good. The food was of a very good standard and the Asian restaurant is outstanding. We also enjoyed the Lebanese restaurant. The hotel was pretty empty, which added to us feeling very well looked after, but please don't look this hotel over. We had an extremely relaxed and enjoyable holiday and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Impeccable staff and stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
If you want to be treated like a king/queen this is where it's at! Stayed for a week and will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from Geneva

Top hotel, great food and service ! Top kite spot

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
top hotel,great food and service ! Top kite and windsurf spot ! i come back next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely holiday

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
lovely staff and clean hotel. staff professional and food at terrace breakfast room and al a carte restaurants. will go back again
3 out of 5
by Floki from London

Nice beach, hotel grounds and beach activities.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel facilities are quite outdated and in a need of refreshment. Staff are welcominf and trying hard to make guests comfortable but lacking some basic skills of higher rate hotels.