Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban south africa

Yes it's very nic

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I had good time at the hotel hope I will be back very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It won't be my last time

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Amazing hotel The staff are so friendly The best food I ever had in a hotel very big variety The hotel is quiet the rooms are so clean Reasonable price for all these facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A destination that shouldnt be missed

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice place , staff are so welcoming & superior service ,really i decided to be their every two month at least
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was an excellent experience. Lovely beach near to the hotel rooms. Delicious food in all restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely go again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
A nice hotel at a perfect area with so friendly staff and animation team. slice expensive but worth the experience. clean best beach ever. a nearby supermarket and few nice night spots. I don't know what else to say as more than thousand characters is much but the place is worth trying to submit a good review for. there are other very nice hotels like robinson and kempinsky but the sheraton has the widest beach as far as i noticed. The following is for Expedia. Guys You have to make the acceptable work count less as no one has enough time to write thousand words. u summary would say it all and could be more than enough. cause the ones who will write sucha a long review whether had terrible experience and will insist to write a bad review or had a great one and have the passion to write a good review. You need to give area for normal ones who wouldn't invest such time nor effort to writhe thousands of words.And this proofs my point that after all what I have written, it ain't enough to accept the review and I still have to write more and more just to have it accepted. This is very hard and inapplicable for so most of the people to do such effort to rate a hotel. who cares, except the above mentioned ones. Anyway the conclusion is that the Sheraton and Soma Bay are one of my greatest life experiences. Hope this does it and gets my review accepted and You guys conclude what You want from this very long review that I never saw nor have done any similar ones :). Have a nice day..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

V. nice hotel on the beach of Soma Bay directly .

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The Pharaaonic Architectural , the v.wide v.clean beach . The clearness of the sea
Cons: Engineering maintenance
Location: Location is fantastic . In the near by hotels .
V. good experience regarding reception , rooms , housekeeping , restaurants
5 out of 5
by Kamel from cairo

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice,clean, amazing beach, helpful stuff, delcious food and very nice facilities for kids
5 out of 5
by Maha from New York

Amazing holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really perfect. It is our second time and we would love to go back
5 out of 5
by Maha from New York

Dream holiday

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly relaxing
5 out of 5
by Kasevan from South Africa

Beautiful hotel resort

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sheraton soma bay was a great trip after touring in Luxor, we were able to relax fully before the hassle and bustle in Cairo. Will definitely return with my family.