Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

High-class hotel in a little paradise

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: the location, the view from the vantage point, the closeness to beautiful dive spots
Location: Soma Bay, in the vicinity of Safaga. Golf (at the hotel), snorkeling, diving, day trips to Luxor
High on the hill of Abu Soma, the former Cascades is a remarkable place for a relaxing week. The surrounding golf course is unique, with views of the Red Sea in the East and the mountains in the West, a green scenery in the desert. Shuttles to the beach take you to a snorkeling paradise. The diving is beautiful and local, with many spots within 5 minutes of the jetty, and reachable even when the conditions at sea are not good for longer trips. Excellent food in a good buffet restaurant. And a high-standard SPA complex that is part of the hotel. Not much more to ask for a great vacation !
4 out of 5
by tamer

Couple trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This resort was very nice for us , and the food was tasty too , service and room was very good
5 out of 5
by Toni from UK

A lovely stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Another lovely stay at Les Residence Des Cascades. Everything about the hotel is lovely. The spa with the thallassotherapy pool is wonderful! The only negative is that there isn't anthing for young children to do and the evening entertainment is very limited. A great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The summer escape holiday

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is unfortunate that we went to this lovely hotel at a time of renovations. Many services were closed, the gym was reduced to few machines in a room without air condition although we know that the original gym is one of the best. Because of the renovations the hotel had very cheap offers which downgraded the entire ambiance. Hopefully after October when Best Westin takes it over it will regain its comfort and excellence
5 out of 5
by Amr from Cairo

weekend for fun

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff...amazing view and surrounding, ana delicious food :)
4 out of 5
by ATM from Egypt

Relaxing hotel in a multi-facility development

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and fun.. Specially for those who are interested in SCUBA, golf, or kite surfing.
2 out of 5
by Amgad from Cairo, Eygpt

An Alright hotel with Horrible Staff.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, and the walks around it was quite good.
Cons: Definitely the staff, and above all, to get a doctor in the hotel. Because there is no hospital facility around.
Location: You can take 5-10 minutes shuttle bus to the beach or to Marina ( which is a place to hang out in, clubs, restaurants, walks, etc..)
I went there with my girlfriend, the hotel for rooming and service is quite alright. But I have got to tell you, I am a person who like to be treated with hospitality or at least feel it. The staff at the reception including their manager have attitude problems and they would embarrass you with their replies, and the way they answer your questions is rather rude or obnoxious. For example, I was asking them about an advice on how to travel, the person just told me the answer in a bad manner then turned his face and walked away. Also another incident that I've seen in front of my own eyes, there was a man whose wife was I will, and they made him wait an hour and half before they even started acting, and the hotel doesn't have a doctor, which is weird. They had to order him a car to come and pick him up.
5 out of 5
by Browner1234 from Oxford

Brilliant choice.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service, very friendly staff, fantastic food, amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and quiet. The staff is very pleasant and super helpful and the food is really good. The only thing about the hotel is that its private beach requires a ride to get to. But once u get there the beach and water sports r great. Soma bay in general is not yet planted so there is far less geeenery than i expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

HOTEL EN TRAVAUX...

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: la chambre
L'accueil n'était pas à la hauteur d'un Hôtel 5*. La restauration était correcte, sans plus. Les chambres sont correctes. La salle de sport était fermée pour travaux. La réception est fermée, pour cause de travaux également. Nous avons eu la mauvaise surprise d'être réveillés par une sonnerie insistante à la porte de notre chambre à 2 h du matin, par des plaisantins apparemment..