Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A base for touring the area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the manager, Isaac(that is not the correct spelling) was responsive to how to use the TV and a clogging toilet. I was with my friend from Chicago and had two rooms and were able to be adjacent.
Cons: You got what you paid for and extra because of the customer service
Location: We visited Absecon light house, Atlantic City and Ocean City board walk, China town, Liberty Bell and Franklin House in Philadelphia, Smithville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was filthy. Mold all over the bathroom and on the back of the bathroom door where towels are hung. Bedspread and hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We actually drove to Kmart to buy a couple blankets to sleep on. I actually was going to go to a different hotel but couldn't find a vacant one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cost were plus. Quiet except for the air conditioner.
Cons: Carpet, vacuuming, new furniture.
Location: Restaurant and WaWa across the street.
Very convenient. Quiet. Very good price for a beach hotel. Desperately needs a refresh and some maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It is an old hotel that needs some updating. I was disturbed by the mess out back of the hotel. It does need cleaned up. Hotel room was clean but towels need replaced. The pool was great. Continental breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nice staff, rooms also nice pool great and can't beat the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild.
I usually do not even take the time to leave feedback, but in this case, I will. Upon entering the room, it smelled of cigarretes which is terrible for a non-smoker like myself. Where do I even begin . . . The bathroom doorknob was about to fall off, the toilet seat was not attached properly, the shower head was dirty and was pulled away from the wall. Even the horrendous caulk job didn't fix it. The toles in the bathroom were broken/cracked. On top of that, the faucet leaked, the fridge didn't work, the air conditioning barely kept the room comfortable when it was set at 54 degrees. The outside was no better. There was a dirty linen cart that sat outside for three straight days. I would NEVER stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Unsattisfied customer

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I stayed there last year and that's what made me go back. But last years room was a lot better than this year. The bathroom light fixture was busted, and had a very dimmed light. The shower head squirted water out, instead of a constant flow. The toilet had to be flushed over and over. We had an Iron but no ironing board, and coffee and sugar but no coffee maker. And last the dead bolt on the door was broken. I had already unpacked, and all I got was a "I'm sorry" I will not stay there every again. Especially after paying 257.00 for the one night.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo Q.

Simply great stay for a few days

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comedy of errors.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for fresh room and it was clean and looked like a value until A/C did not work. Asked for new room and was given key to an occupied room. Asked for new room again and was given key to disgusting smelly room. Night manager was rude and unfriendly. Day manager was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Chris T from Ontario

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a great experience...very dated, WiFi was awful along with continental breakfast, the lobby was smelly and the service was very poor along with the people skills of the gentleman that was working there. We'd never stay there again....disgusting